$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

3 stars
View map of 8330, Corporate Drive, Landover, MD 20785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Solid Option East of DC

I looked for several options for an overnight stay while running business meetings in MD outside... See full review

  • NC FinAdvisor
  • Aug 8, 2014
race trip

the hotel was under construction currently but it still did not affect or make it inconvenient for... See full review

  • joejill
  • Apr 29, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
At the center of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. It's your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning, cocktails and dinner options during the evening, and a quick bite all day long.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Sunshine
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great Hotel

The lobby area of this hotel was recently renovated and they've done a beautiful job with all of the modern features that were added. The staff was excellent and the hotel is within walking distance to metro. The only reason I didn't give it five stars for location is because it is not within walking distance to stores, restaurants, or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is very close and it gets you anywhere you need to go in Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alphadog
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Hotel From Hades

My wife son and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night following a Redskins game. I booked a room with a fold-out couch for my son and paid for the 3rd person being present in the room. We got back to the room at 10 p.m. to discover that there were no sheets, blankets or pillows for the fold-out couch. We called the front desk at 10 and were told that the bedding would be delivered to the room. By 11 p.m....nothing. At 11, my son walked to the front desk and asked for the bedding to be delivered and they told him it would follow shortly. By midnight...no bedding. I called the front desk, only to be greeted by a two-bit punk I later learned was named Darrell. I reminded Darrell of the two prior requests, he could not have cared less. When I told him that the bedding needed to be delivered asap, he grew indignant, asking, "What did I tell him to do?" At that point I told Darrell, I would be at the front desk in 5 minutes and the bedding better be there. I arrived at the front desk Darell mustered all the good manners in his very small brain to apologize, but then added that he felt my request for linens was not treating him as a man and that he demanded to be respected. When I referred to Darrell as "son" (because he is about 25 years my junior), he got in my face, telling me that was further disrespecting him because he was a man and not my son. When I attempted to read his name tag, Darrell drew back and when I called him Darrell, he stated that it was not his name and that he demanded to be called "DaaaaaRelllll". Thank goodness the hotel's shuttle driver was there. He was embarassed by Darrell's behavior and went to get me the linens Darrell refused to provide. I travel a great deal and have NEVER seen or heard a hotel employee treat a guest in a similar manner. I complained to manangement in the morning and hope Darell is back on the unemployment lines where he has no doubt spent most of his working years. However, beware of any hotel who would hire the likes of Darrell. Book an overnight stay at a prison before you stay here. You'll thank me for the tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RN super Mom of 2
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 19, 2011

Marriot ok

The location was great for our plans, close to the highway and places we needed to go. The hotel was very clean, and the room was very nice, King size bed with sitting area that included a pullout sofa for our children and a nice little veranda to enjoy some fresh air that was enclosed well to offer privacy even though the view was only of the parking lot. It would have been nice to have some chairs outdoors to sit on. We enjoyed the fact their was a pool and fitness center. If we would have stayed longer a microwave and mini refrigerator (one that did not have to be turned on for 2 hours at a time) would have been a nice amenity, but for our short stay was suitable. Also, it would have been nice if the sitting area was not right in front of the king bed and had some kind of partial division. THe housekeeping staff was friendly and considerate. The front desk service at night was not so helpful. Upon our arrival, which happened to be late since we had some travel issues getting to the hotel, all doors were allready locked, which was reasonable and a nice security feature, however after buzzing for assistance 6 times, only to see a security gaurd sitting right behind the front doors, slightly out of view with his feet kicked up watching TV, who still did not move even when the night clerk came to open the doors never even attempted to offer to help or get someone who could help us. Also, it was only after another guest who's key did not work at the door was banging on the door for a good 5 minutes after I had buzzed for help that anyone came to our assistance. It also was inconvenient to have no elevator to transport all of our luggage and our tired children to our room on the second floor which was out the entire 4 days we were there. This is understandably not the hotel's fault, and unfortunate circumstances for the guestss who happened to stay there at this time. So, overall, it was not a bad experience. I would probably stay there again in the future. The desk staff in the morning and the remainder of the trip was helpful and friendly. The internet service in room including ethernet connection and wifi options was very nice. Overall was OK and for the most part reasonable. Much cleaner I will say then other places I have been which is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

also short drive, definitely not feasible for keeping anything perishable or that needs refrigeration or reheating if staying for any extended time. However, microwave available in main lobby as I noticed upon leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 26, 2010

Industrial Area

Hotel was decent, clean and quiet but located in an industrial area. There were no restaurants within 3 miles. The hotel restaurant was minimal with a small menu - OK for one night. The buffet breakfast was fine and worth the extra $20/day for the meal especially since we had 4 people. It is located near the metro which is why we choze it but we decided to drive into DC once we found a free parking location near the Jefferson Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden restaurant is about 3 miles away in a large shopping center. It was a good find as the hotel gave us a list of restaurants and directions. We went to 2 and they both were out of business so we used our laptop to find the Olive Garden which was not on their list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2010

Pleasant experience

We took our son to visit a near by college. The location of this hotel was very convenient. The staff was pleasant and the room comfortable. If my son chooses this college we will be repeat customers the next four years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volunteer Facilitator
Business
Cheltenham, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Superior Customer Service

I came to town on overnight business. I chose this hotel for two reasons: location and free shuttle service. As I was checking in I inquired about the shuttle. I found out my destination was outside the service area. The staff came together to work with corporate to extend the service to my colleagues and I. Their combined efforts made my trip effortless and worry-free. They allowed me to focus on the job I was sent there to do. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 15, 2009

DC Tea Party

We attended the Tea Party 9/12/2009 in DC. The Marriott is very close to the DC Metro line which made the trip in real convenient. They even provided a shuttle to and from the Metro Line. The rooms was great and room service was fine. We would definitely stay at the Marriott on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the DC Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patriots fan
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Aug 30, 2009

ok hotel

We arrived late to check in and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. She told us breakfast was 7 to 12 in the morning. In the morning, we heard everyone walking down the hallway and outside which was not a great wake up. When we arrived to breakfast, it was a great spread. We started to eat, and then the "server" brought us a check. We thought it was continental..there were not any signs saying other wise. We had to go back to our room to get money to pay with. It wasn't only us, since the "server" was chasing people down the hallway to "pay". It was a decent hotel, clean and a good price. It needed to be posted or verbalized about the breakfast, though. NOte: we didn't try any of the ammenities so I cannot speak to those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Problems not handle properly.

The room was pleasant, but the bathroom commode was not working properly. We called that night and someone was suppose to come the following morning to handle the situation. The person came, but after the first flush the problem still remained, we couldn't use the bathroom. It took three calls for this bathroom to be fix. We were offered a different room the night before we left and the room was up above from where we were. We are older adults 60-70, and we did not want to go farther upstair. Under these circumstances we would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. When I asked could our inconvenience be adjusted in our room bill, it was said we do not do that. (No).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top