$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

2 stars
8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
good place

I wanted a safe clean place to stay and Sleep Inn provided it. The staff was outstanding. I would... See full review

  • The Mighty Quinn
  • Jun 16, 2014
BED ROOM

EVERY THING WAS GOOD.SMELLED GOOD SCENARY IS GOOD. See full review

  • KENDELL
  • Apr 27, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway in Jessup, MD provides the Morning Medley continental breakfast, 37 inch flat-screen TVs, free high-speed internet service both wired and wireless, fitness center, warmly appointed guestrooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel which is easily accessible off I-95, Exit 41A, is convenient to Columbia and all the attractions of Washington D.C and Baltimore. The property is minutes away from Ft. Meade, Laurel Racetrack, Meriwether pavilion, the Baltimore Inner harbor and numerable other attractions.

Hotel Map

39.1631 -76.7922
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 6.00, MI, E; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 25.00, MI, SW; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 48.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-95 Exit 41A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mighty Quinn
Business
Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

good place

I wanted a safe clean place to stay and Sleep Inn provided it. The staff was outstanding. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans has a great place there. it was just a pleasant place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KENDELL
Business
BALTIMORE, MD
Apr 27, 2014

BED ROOM

EVERY THING WAS GOOD.SMELLED GOOD SCENARY IS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The VA Traveler
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 30, 2012

Pretty decent room

Everything was pretty fine, wish I was closer to the middle of Baltimore but overall my experience was good. Staff was great, and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattie Lou
Business
Brogue, PA
Jun 12, 2012

Pleasant

Pleasant accommodations. Clean. Reasonably priced. Easy access from the expressway. Typical continental breakfast. No complaints. ; )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2011

It was ok for an overnight

It needed a little work but it was fine for the night. I would try to find another hotel for the next trip through that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Jul 29, 2010

Completely Satisfied.

My 2nd stay at this hotel. great value. clean comfortable room. quiet and an outstanding staff. lots of shopping and food close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Jul 22, 2010

Great Stay

I stay in this area every week. I have been trying out all the hotels in this price range. So far this is the best. Absolutely on complaints. Staff was very friendly and helpful. room was clean and comfortable. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very Quite Friendly Hotel

My husband and I had stayed at another Hotel in the area twice and had not been very satisfied with it and so it was a very nice experience to stay at Sleep Inn. The room was large with a refrig. and microwave. The continental breakfast was very good as well. We never heard any of the other guests in the hotel the whole four days we were there. Our Son and Daughter in Law lived in Jessup and it was very convienent to their house and easy access to the highway to the airport or into Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top