$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

1 star
7541 Assateague Dr, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Unresponsive staff

With the exception of the housekeeping staff (who was helpful in providing items I needed), I found... See full review

  • The fan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Bad hotel for family

We were suppose to get extra bed but none was available! Paint chip & tile cracks in bathroom. Half... See full review

  • Elghalban
  • May 27, 2014
The Knights Inn is 25 miles to Baltimore, Inner Harbor and Washington, DC. We have a Country Pride Restaurant on site. On site gift and travel stores. 500 Truck Parking spaces. Movie Theater on-site. Barber Shop on-site. Gas facility and game room. Free Showtime. ATM Machine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1.5
Room comfort:
1.4
Location:
2
Value:
1.7
Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The fan
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 14, 2014

Unresponsive staff

With the exception of the housekeeping staff (who was helpful in providing items I needed), I found the staff to be unresponsive to issues I raised. The hotel was supposed to have free internet yet it was unavailable my entire stay. The password/access code provided would not work and when asked for resolution, I was told that that was the only password/access code they had. They didn't offer to check with the provider to determine if the password/access code had been updated. Bottom line is they had no interest in assisting. The rooms lacked facial tissue, no spare rolls of toilet paper, no hair dryer and no clock/radio. The shower could use a new style curtain rod that is curved to allow more space to shower. The corners of the room had not seen a vacuum cleaner in a while and the spaces beside vanity had trash on the floor. Worst hotel stay I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was ok but was the highlight of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elghalban
Business
Woodbridge, NJ
May 27, 2014

Bad hotel for family

We were suppose to get extra bed but none was available! Paint chip & tile cracks in bathroom. Half the water is wasted from the faucet while taking a shower. 4 days & 3 nights with no room cleaning nor linens changed nor beds made nor garbage picked! Advertised ice maker but nothing in room to put the ice in! No refrigerator nor desk nor chair. I stayed in many 1 & 2 stars motels & hotels worldwide before, this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Baltimore is 20 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually Not Picky Traveler
Business
Ohio
Feb 22, 2010

Worst "hotel" ever. Run away!

Do NOT stay at this hotel. I shrugged off the other negative reviews as being too picky, but this hotel is really THAT bad. I was literally afraid to stay there, and after I saw the room, I didn't. The hotel was on top of a Travel America. The hotel Registration desk was in the middle of the convenience store. It was amongst some factories. I was afraid to walk from the parking lot to the door. The room had about a one foot space on 3 sides of a double bed, and a water pipeline going across the ceiling. I had pre-paid for the hotel, but we immediately checked out anyways and found another place to stay. My advice: For a few dollars more, there are better hotels to stay in. Or you'd even be better off sleeping in your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yawn boy
Business
Littlestown,PA
Feb 8, 2010

a place to stay

The room was dirty,the shower dripped all night.The TV did not work right could not it off with remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine Corps Wife
Business
Seattle,wa
Nov 13, 2009

Do Not Stay!

I showed up to what i thought was supposed to be a nice country inn like in the picture that i purchased and was confused when the adress brought me to a 5 story building in the middle of an indrustrial area, a dirty TRUCKSTOP!Alone, and confused i couldnt find the front desk... because the front desk was the check stand at the convient store, that is attached to the building, took a scary ride in the elevator didnt work correctly reading the profanities that were scratched in the elevator doors. I arrived at the room where the key didnt work went, felt so unsafe so i went straight back down to the 7/11 counter and left. the guy was rude and when i asked for assistance finding another knights inn hotel(not truck stop)he said there was nothing he could do and call orbits! It was 1am,i was alone in a city i have never been in and i ended up paying comfort inn double becuse i was just happy to be in a safe and clean hotel. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

spend a little more for a hotel you actually have heard of it will save you the time,money and hand sanitizer uck!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Humpy
Business
Clymer,N.Y.
Oct 14, 2009

Welcome to "Knights-mare Hotel"

The room started out bad by being musty smelling and the smoke alarm dangling from the wall by its electrial wires. (that should have been a clue...)It turned worse when my wife took a shower which flooded the bathroom , crept out into the room and soaked the carpeting,because the shower curtain was to short which led to the water running out of the shower instead of down the drain!Get ready to retire for the evening and pull the covers down only to find badly stained sheets! so we just slept on top of the covers.Then to top it off, for whatever reason,the smoke alarm went off at 3:00 a.m. in the morning!!!! I called the front desk and was told to wrap a towel around it,and that it has happened before!!!! WHY would you rent out a room with a faulty smoke detector? To finish it all off, after a long day of meetings, We come back to a room that hadn't been touched. Garbage still in the trash can,bedding not changed(or even made)wet towels on the bathroom floor, (from our attempt to soak up the water)no fresh towels, no smoke detector,ect....The staff at the front desk had an "Oh Well" attitude.I would have to think twice before trying a Knight's Inn again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Horrific stay

The room sucked, it was above a truck stop and sexual offers were written on the inside of the elevator doors, cops patroled the parking lot for "lot lizards" that were selling drugs and sex. I slept with one eye open and I've got a new rash from the bed.... avoid this hotel at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore,MD
Jun 6, 2009

Trip to Baltimore

This hotel was inside a truck stop and all or most of the guests were truck drivers. They advertised that they have microwave and fridge in each roomm but none was there. Not enough light in the room. The room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2009

"I would never choose it again"

I am a single woman with 28 years old. I went to Baltimore to visit some friends. It is a terrible experience. The hotel does not have reception, so I had to register on the cash store. I had to changed 2 times my room because: #1 the air condition did not work #2 it was in the smoking floor. The hotel is special for truckers who stop on the road. I always had some man bother me every time I went to the store/lobby. The location is terrible: 1. it is dangerous to walk out side by my self 2. there is no mall or big store to go 3. there is difficult to find taxi or any public transportation Finally I lose my sunglasses at the room and no body say even "sorry" You should not offer this place, I took it not only because of the price but also because you offered it. I thought that you know that it was okay and safe to stay. I am really disappointing. I should not have choose it but you should not bring this option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore South Jessup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vassar
Sep 1, 2008

Not a recommended stay

This hotel was very dirty. The carpeted floor was very dirty. The air conditioner was very dirty. The toilet needed cleaning. The lamps didn't work. The only good thing was the restaurant. The staff was very helpful and kind. I do not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was Country Pride. The food was good the staff was helpful and kind

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top