$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

2 stars
8828 Washington Boulevard Rt. 1, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
20 reviews
da bomb!

this is a terrific motel n maulik patel a wonderful manager! here on business n this is def the... See full review

  • merle place
  • Nov 23, 2014
five star!

already reviewed this so not much to add. rooms have iron plus ironing board..... mw although not... See full review

  • merle place
  • Nov 19, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Ft. Meade -Savage Mills features a fitness center, free breakfast, free high speed internet service both wired and wireless, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located close to I -95 on US 32 close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is minutes away from Ft. Meade, Laurel Racetrack, Meriwether pavilion, the Baltimore Inner harbor and numerable other attractions. Pet charge of 25.00/night per pet, under 40 pounds, one pet per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
Mahomet
Dec 29, 2014

Visiting Family in Laurel, MD

The hotel is near our family in Laurel. It's very close to I95. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Nov 23, 2014

da bomb!

this is a terrific motel n maulik patel a wonderful manager! here on business n this is def the best value of the Laurel motels. stayed in Garden Inn, Knights Inn, Quality Inn, Days Inn, n Motel 6, Anerixan Extended Stay previously. this beats tgem all to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Nov 19, 2014

five star!

already reviewed this so not much to add. rooms have iron plus ironing board..... mw although not listed on internet....... inviting lobby....... fitness room pretty standard, four machines in tight space but sis gave Deerpark water dispenser....... inviting lobby....... see my prior review for important stuff...... jus extended my staff for second time..... i think this is about as good as it gets in this price range..... ps for hotel if u read this. guests dont seem to realize that tv can be tilted to face breakfast room instead of standard position facing desk. this should be standard breakfast prep procedure..... enjoy ur stay travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raymo967
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jul 2, 2014

Not Bad

I found this place last minute while i was visiting in the baltimore area. The room was nothing special but was suitable for my needs. Clean and not run down. Easy on and off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
none6989
Business
none
Apr 21, 2013

not good

the was not that clean and did not provide a comfort feeling this place is over price for what your are getting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Jerry H
Business
Rapid City, SD, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Business Travel

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and have already booked it for another trip. It is very convienient to the airport rental car facility, fast food, and fuel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convienient to Hwy 32 and travel to my work location. It only takes about 10 minutes, even during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nightcrawler
Business
Orange Park, Fl.
Oct 25, 2011

Long overdue visit with grandson

Good stay at this hotel. Top of the line for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All fast food establishments are directly accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jul 11, 2011

Worst hotel stay ever.

They gave me a smoker's room I asked them to change the room but they declined my request. I could not sleep because of smell and the sound of A/C, try to refresh the air in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2011

Good for the price, close to highways

Staff was friendly. Room was sufficient for one night stay. Price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Ft. Meade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culbertson, NE
Jun 27, 2011

Family reunion in Jessup

After the day's activities at a family reunion, we went to our room and just crashed! I have a bad back and the bed was very comfortable. That is unusual for a hotel bed (for me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The first morning, we missed the continental breakfast, but only had to walk about a block to a McDonald's. We made sure to get up on time the next morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top