$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

3 stars
7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Great weekend

Hotel was great -- Clean, quiet, excellent staff, and great restaurants right in hotel. See full review

  • TVARVA
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great getaway

The hotel is new and well maintained. The staff is friendly. They aim to please. There is plenty in... See full review

  • Funtimerz
  • Jul 29, 2014
Designed to be LEED Certified Silver-The Hotel at Arundel Preserve believes the environmental sustainability-luxurious comfort and superb service go hand in hand. The 150 guest rooms are well-appointed and designed to allow you to work and relax in the comfort and convenience of your own guest room. Our rooms are equipped with complimentary wired and wireless internet-designer bedding-custom designed contemporary furniture-and lavish bathrooms with upgraded bath amenities-with the choice of a king or two queen beds. Or upgrade to our Executive rooms and enjoy access to our exclusive 7th floor lounge and breakfast at Grillfire restaurant. Located in Hanover MD- just minutes away from government facilities at Ft Meade Military Base and National Security Agency The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is adjacent to Arundel Mills Mall and just 10 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport. If you wish to organize a meeting or conference-we offer the most meeting space of any other hotel in the area-including a grand ballroom for more than 500 guests. Convenient to transportation-government agencies-business centers- attractions-shopping-and dining-The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is a boutique hotel that is more than just a place to stay.

Hotel Map

39.1529 -76.7298
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 7.60, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel at Arundel Preserve also booked these hotels.

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve Rooms

Executive King Room
Executive King Guest Room includes access to Executive Lounge and free wifi. Max Occ. 3
Two Queens Guest Room
Two Queens Guest Room includes free wifi internet and work area. Max Occ. 4
King Guest Room with Sleeper Sof
King Guest Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa includes free wifi internet. Max Occ. 4
Executive Two Queens Room
Executive Two Queens Guest Room incl.access to Executive Lounge-free wifi.Max Occ. 4
King Guest Room
King Guest Room includes free wifi internet, sofa and work area. Max Occ. 3
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Grillfire
Grillfire is a dining destination offering classic American cuisine with a modern flair. Grillfire offers appetizers-steaks-burgers-salads-sandwiches and desserts.
Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
Burritos-taco-quesadillas and other Mexican favorites
Cantina Mamma Lucia
Family owned Italian restaurant serving pizza-pasta-subs and more
Chilis Too
Casual favorites including burgers-baby back ribs- and chili among other items.
DuClaw Brewing Company
An award winning craft brewery serving lunch-dinner and pub fare
Golden Corral Buffet
Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner
Timbuktu Restaurant and Lounge
A seafood restaurant and lounge serving seafood-steaks-chicken and crab cakes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dcMahoney
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2013

Couple retreat

The hotel description is exactly what you get from check in to check out. We loved the location because every type of store was near by. The hotel restuarant was nice as well. The only con was wee got a handicap unit with no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Baltimore, MD
Jun 18, 2014

Great time and location

The place was great! Really close to plenty of activities and highways to Baltimore and DC. The only downside was that the shower had a hard time getting hot and didn't stay hot for very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojow
waldorf, md
Feb 25, 2013

Romantic Getaway

We enjoyed our hotel. The food was great at the Grillfire. The room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again and cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C V Smith Family
Edison, NJ
Aug 3, 2012

Staff

This is a great hotel and the amenities were good. The front desk staff took care of you at first site to get you settled. The only problem was the cleaning staff. We understand the cleaning staff wanting to clean the room, but if the guest are not scheduled to check out that day there's no reason to get a knock from the staff at 9:30 am. Most people on vacation aren't up at 9:30 am. So if your looking for a nice hotel near shopping and casinos this is the one. I'm sure the problem with the cleaning staff will be corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice dining in hotel and within 5 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRACEYJ798
HANOVER MD
Oct 22, 2012

fantastic getaway and great location

GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF! THE HOTEL WAS MODERN WIT IN DOOR POOL AND GYM LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM MALL AND THE CASINO . THIS IS A MUST STAY HOTEL IF IN THE AREA. PARKING WAS FREE. ROOM WERE BIG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NEXT TO THE MALL ,MOVIE THEATER AND CASINO LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM EVERYTHING AND FREE HOTEL SHUTTLE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TVARVA
Doylestown, PA
Sep 3, 2014

Great weekend

Hotel was great -- Clean, quiet, excellent staff, and great restaurants right in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vivo was outstanding -- food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candi k
Columbia
Feb 17, 2014

peaceful

When we first walked in it was breath taking! The hotel was nice and lovely, customer service was awesome, we will definitely come back to stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant inside was very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All the way from MD
Maryland
Mar 26, 2014

Great 2-night stay!

I felt very welcomed and valued as soon as I entered the lobby. The concierge staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They called to check in on me when I got to my room. The room itself was beautiful and clean. I loved how the trash can had a "recycling" and "trash" separator! The bed was clean and cozy and we had a very restful stay. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewells
Bowie
Sep 16, 2013

I had a good time

This was the second time my husband and I went to the Hotel at Arundel Preserve, for a one night getaway. The hotel is very easy to locate, and close to shopping. The atmosphere is great, and the hotel staff quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHOAL
Richmond, VA
Apr 20, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Beautiful hotel, Staff was awesome, helpful & friendly, Grillfire happy hour was a great time, really good drinks and appetizers, room was incredible, beds so comfortable and really nice bathroom with huge shower, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top