$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

3 stars
View map of 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Ms.

I was very impressed by the hotel, staff, location and amenities. I wished that the bar was open... See full review

  • Gloria G.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Perfect Place

The hotel is in a good location. The restaurants and amenities are exceptional. See full review

  • Funtimerz
  • May 4, 2015
Designed to be LEED Certified Silver-The Hotel at Arundel Preserve believes the environmental sustainability-luxurious comfort and superb service go hand in hand. The 150 guest rooms are well-appointed and designed to allow you to work and relax in the comfort and convenience of your own guest room. Our rooms are equipped with complimentary wired and wireless internet-designer bedding-custom designed contemporary furniture-and lavish bathrooms with upgraded bath amenities-with the choice of a king or two queen beds. Or upgrade to our Executive rooms and enjoy access to our exclusive 7th floor lounge and breakfast at Grillfire restaurant. Located in Hanover MD- just minutes away from government facilities at Ft Meade Military Base and National Security Agency The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is adjacent to Arundel Mills Mall and just 10 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport. If you wish to organize a meeting or conference-we offer the most meeting space of any other hotel in the area-including a grand ballroom for more than 500 guests. Convenient to transportation-government agencies-business centers- attractions-shopping-and dining-The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is a boutique hotel that is more than just a place to stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel at Arundel Preserve also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve Rooms

Executive King Room
Executive King Guest Room includes access to Executive Lounge and free wifi. Max Occ. 3
Two Queens Guest Room
Two Queens Guest Room includes free wifi internet and work area. Max Occ. 4
King Guest Room with Sleeper Sof
King Guest Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa includes free wifi internet. Max Occ. 4
Executive Two Queens Room
Executive Two Queens Guest Room incl.access to Executive Lounge-free wifi.Max Occ. 4
King Guest Room
King Guest Room includes free wifi internet, sofa and work area. Max Occ. 3
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Grillfire
Grillfire is a dining destination offering classic American cuisine with a modern flair. Grillfire offers appetizers-steaks-burgers-salads-sandwiches and desserts.
Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
Burritos-taco-quesadillas and other Mexican favorites
Cantina Mamma Lucia
Family owned Italian restaurant serving pizza-pasta-subs and more
Chilis Too
Casual favorites including burgers-baby back ribs- and chili among other items.
DuClaw Brewing Company
An award winning craft brewery serving lunch-dinner and pub fare
Golden Corral Buffet
Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner
Timbuktu Restaurant and Lounge
A seafood restaurant and lounge serving seafood-steaks-chicken and crab cakes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRACEYJ798
HANOVER MD
Oct 22, 2012

fantastic getaway and great location

GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF! THE HOTEL WAS MODERN WIT IN DOOR POOL AND GYM LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM MALL AND THE CASINO . THIS IS A MUST STAY HOTEL IF IN THE AREA. PARKING WAS FREE. ROOM WERE BIG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NEXT TO THE MALL ,MOVIE THEATER AND CASINO LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM EVERYTHING AND FREE HOTEL SHUTTLE

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dcMahoney
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2013

Couple retreat

The hotel description is exactly what you get from check in to check out. We loved the location because every type of store was near by. The hotel restuarant was nice as well. The only con was wee got a handicap unit with no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Robbins
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
May 7, 2012

Family fun getaway

My experience at the hotel was a great experience the decor was amazing staff was very helpful the overall trip was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C V Smith Family
Business
Edison, NJ
Aug 3, 2012

Staff

This is a great hotel and the amenities were good. The front desk staff took care of you at first site to get you settled. The only problem was the cleaning staff. We understand the cleaning staff wanting to clean the room, but if the guest are not scheduled to check out that day there's no reason to get a knock from the staff at 9:30 am. Most people on vacation aren't up at 9:30 am. So if your looking for a nice hotel near shopping and casinos this is the one. I'm sure the problem with the cleaning staff will be corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice dining in hotel and within 5 miles.

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojow
Business
waldorf, md
Feb 25, 2013

Romantic Getaway

We enjoyed our hotel. The food was great at the Grillfire. The room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again and cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 18, 2014

Great time and location

The place was great! Really close to plenty of activities and highways to Baltimore and DC. The only downside was that the shower had a hard time getting hot and didn't stay hot for very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark2014
Business
Pa
Nov 17, 2014

Just 1 night

Beautiful hotel, very modern and clean. Very comfortable rooms for our family of 4. Kids liked the large tv and were glad to see lots of outlets to charge phones. Didn't stay long enough to use the pool or fitness room. The pool looked a little small, but there were quite a few treadmills in the fitness room. Parking garage is right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a few restaurants at nearby arundel mills. We drove around for a while on a Saturday evening and couldn't find a parking spot. We gave up and went back to the hotel and had a great dinner at the grille. Unless you are dead set on getting to a specific restaurant or the casino, save yourself some aggravation and just dine at the hotel. Perhaps a little pricey, but very good.

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick R.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

nice place

It was a nice hotel the bar in the lobby was great. It was close to everything the only thing I have bad to say is the shower the water pressure was terrible and the tv picture was bad but other than that it was a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexyasmi29
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 17, 2014

Loved IT

I love everything about this hotel its design the accommodations well the food the restaurant in the lobby wasn't the best. Actually the food and service doesn't match the hotel. Other choices try them. I will be returning, beat overnight get away for me in a very long time. This is a very posh hotel and should be noticed as such. Great place for business or pleasure. You can be as romantic as you wish here. Love It.... My interior design wet dream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseKidd13
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Excellent Quick Stay

By far the nicest hotel in the area, I came up for a poker tournament and could not have been happier. 2 Solid restaurants, and the feel of a high-end place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen M.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Very comfortable business trip

Checked in for a quick overnight. The room was very spacious and clean. The front dest staff were very conscientious and helpful. I also got a chance to use the pool and visit one of the restaurants. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top