$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
67 reviews
BWI

Excellent. Took me anywhere I needed to go every time I asked. See full review

  • OccasionalTraveler7654321
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great find at the last minute!

The staff was friendly checking in and out. We asked about the casino and they offered 24 hour... See full review

  • Maryjanec
  • Sep 26, 2014
Affordable Baltimore hotel minutes from the airport with modern touches
Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.
Highlights
  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Location
The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.
Dining
Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.
Recreation
There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.
Gunnings Restaurant
Variety menu than includes Maryland Seafood. Great Clam Chowder and Shrimp salad

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 1, 2011

looking for a good value & found it!

We were here for an overnight getaway. looking for a good value & found it! Nice clean room. Comfortable, everything we wanted except a mini bar. Beautiful pool Complimentary breakfast better than expected. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore - Annapolis bike trail is close by. A Rail to trail. About 15 miles -- mostly flat. Fun ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable hotel

Everything at the hotel was outstanding. The shuttle service driver ([...]) gave detailed information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The shuttle service even offers a free ride to anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The driver was animated and very passionate about the job and that started us off with a great experience. Further he explained about the full breakfast bar that is included in the hotel cost. The food was outstanding. The front desk personnel were professional, happy, and seemed very eager to attend to our every need. It felt as though we were in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Holiday Inn Express will definitely be my choice hotel the next time I am in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is located close to the hotel. I believe it was only a mile away and they have over 200 stores and they have the Medieval Nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basye, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice Accommodations

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room was not "worn or aged" as in many other places I have stayed for the money. They had just put in flat screen TVs. I'd definitely stay there again and would higly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arundel Mills Mall with a Bass Pro Shops is very close by and the location is convenient to the airport and routes 95, 295 and 100.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

family visit

this was a very nice hotel. staff was very friendly and helpful. clean and reasonable priced. Nice big bathroom. Location was very close to many things we enjoyed. Would stay again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a wonderful shopping mall. Restaurants close too. Right next door. Gas station within walking distance...Only 10-15 minute drive for all the places we wanted to see and do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 25, 2008

Great location

The Holiday Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Staff was knowledgable about area shopping mall and restaurants. Rooms were clean, spacious, supplied with adequate towels,and well-maintained,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
May 9, 2011

Great room, great rate

Check in was easy, the room was well maintained and the facilities were terrific. Location was very convenient as well. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 30, 2007

Very comfortable rooms

The Holiday Inn Express, Baltimore BWI airport West, was awesomely comfortable. The spa-like bedding was very, very comfortable and just what one wants when you need a great night's sleep. Wireless internet was helpful too! The staff was friendly and helpful. I think, that the comfortable bed was the biggest thing for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge mall just a mile or so away. Lots of shopping and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stew11b
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Breakfast makes it worth it!

The location is close to the mall, which worked out well for us. Unfortunately the bed was FIRM! My wife has a herniated disc and it made it difficult for her. We asked if they had any different beds in the rooms, but they said that all the beds were all the same. Other then that everything was fine. They were VERY friendly and the free continental breakfast was the BEST I've ever had. Not only was the food good, but hey had so much stuff! So if you don't mind a firm bed, this is a great place to stay for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24hr Denny's is connected to the hotel which was awesome after going to Dave & Buster's for some drinks that night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigerlillie46
Business
Akron, OH
Mar 25, 2010

Great price, Great location, good value

We were right in between baltimore and the greenbelt DC metro station, and we went to both so the location was spot on with a ton of great restaurants within a solid 15 minutes max. We're very sensitive to smokey smells, and the hall of our floor smelled like smoke slightly, but the room was fine. The room felt a little crowded, but that's mostly because it had a small-refrigerator and microwave in it, and while those took up a little space, they were definitly nice to have in the room! Also, the beds rather hard. The staff there was VERY nice. While we have stayed at technically nicer places, this was very nice for the price and location! We'd definitly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandeville, LA
Jun 27, 2010

would stay here again

Overall, our stay was great. My husband and I were here only one night, so we didn't report any problems when we checked in. One supposed problem was that the t.v. didn't work. When we asked about it the next morning, the clerk said that BOTH light switches by the entrance had to be on for the t.v. and appliances to work. She was right..at least about the t.v. My hubby said that the fridge and micro never did work. There may have been a very simple solution for the other appliances, but we didn't check it out. But overall... we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top