$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 29, 2010

Holiday Experience

The hotel was great. I had a rental and didn't do well with the driving. It was a little difficult to find. I understand that the shuttle service was available but I got lost the three times I went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netmom
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Sep 25, 2010

Shuttle service unpredictable

My daughter and I were there for a college visit. We needed to use their shuttle service to and from Baltimore. Going to Baltimore our driver was extremely helpful. He provided information on how to use the public transit systems and saved us time and money. The trip back was completely different. I called for the shuttle from the BWI Amtrak station at 9:50pm. I was told that the shuttle would be there in about 15 minutes, which is the normal wait time. At 10:20pm, a half an hour later, no shuttle. I called again. Apologies were offered, and we were told to expect them "soon". At 10:35pm, no shuttle. I call again. This time, no estimate offered. At 10:40pm the shuttle arrives. Someone else was already in the shuttle and we had to stop and pick up another family at the airport. The folks at the next stop were quite pleased at how quickly the shuttle came after they had called! I shared with them my experience and they were shocked. Clearly, the dispatcher scheduled the routing so that there was minimal driving involving. That offers no consolation for my daughter and I who had to wait FIFTY MINUTES before being picked up!! Unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2010

Okay for the money

The room itself was good. Unfortunately, the guests next to us were very noisy late into the night. We had to call the desk at midnight to get them to quiet down. The kids liked the pool. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door - that was a life-saver because the continental breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 on weekends and we had an early flight.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, va
Apr 27, 2011

MEDIEVIL

The hotel was nice parking was good. Hotel staff was friendly. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, but did not like the shower head needs and update. The room had a microwave and mini refrigator. Good room for a weekend stay. Breakfast was good and still serverd after time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right around the corner. It's and outlet mall. Had Medievil times and movie theater and dave and busters. Need anything it was there.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Veteran's wife
Business
Bellaire, OH
Jul 8, 2012

No Alcohol at Pool

We were there to attend a wedding and wanted to have a few beers visiting with relatives. The lifeguard immediately told us that it was against the health department rules! The pool area is very small and at this time it was very dirty. Rooms were OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2010

Low Budget Hotel

Attended a software seminar - Hotel is not great for business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 29, 2007

Poor Service

Upon check in- we requested a non smoking room when we arrived the male clerk put us in a smoking room. I called down and he said no wa that he could switch room even though I only used phone in room and had not touched a thing. They were fully book- so he said. The room was unbearable, it had never been ionized ever and it was like being in a smoke filled bar. I was stuffed up, had headache and rash in am. At 645am we spoke with the front desk manager and magically there was a non smoking room. The maids could not have cleaned a room that quick. This was unacceptable service and no accountablity was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close by but no major dept stores are accessible in the Baltimore area unless you have a car. Not by amtrak, metro, or bus. A $20 one way cab ride will cost you and good luck getting a cab back

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport
Oct 15, 2008

Look elsewhere

Location to BWI was good but the hotel was old and not in good repair. Wallpaper peeling in room. Carpets worn. Mold in bath tiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AO on the road.
Business
North Carolina
Jun 26, 2014

HIEx BWI review

average stay at best. Lobby and hallways needed a good cleaning. staff was trying to be the very best possible at (late) check in but there was a big crowd in lobby. room was clean but had an odor .... stale smoke. Good part the staff was extremely helpful arranging a late check out to help me extend a needed meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's on site. was there when it was much needed because of my schedule. Good food....SLOW but pleasant service.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laureen
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

filthy carpets and questionable linens

We were visiting family in Northern VA. To avoid the morning commuter traffic from Northern VA to BWI airport, we decided to spend the evening before our flight in this hotel. The location is perfect. The shuttle driver and front desk clerk were very professional. The room however left much to be desired. The carpets were so filthy that we kept our shoes by the bed just incase we had to get up during the night. The bed linens were dingy gray with stains. We used my husbands shirts to put over the pillows. The white towels and face cloths were more of an off white tone with stains. Had we not been so exhausted and already returned the rental car, we would have attempted to find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top