$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Jun 14, 2010

One I would recommend

Nice, quiet location. Staff was friendly. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Will
Business
Virgnia
Feb 1, 2011

The Good & the Bad

Everything was great, except the breakfast. It looked like it might've been good but was gone before we got there. We came down for breakfast around 6:30AM and were in a hurry to make an appointment. They were out of eggs and biscuts. Seems the employees (several wearing IDs) got there before we did and were eating and packing a lunch before the hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA2MD
Business
Hampton Roads
Apr 22, 2009

Location & 24 Hr. Shuttle!

I looked for a hotel that was near Baltimore's Inner Harbor and Arundel Mills Mall in Hanover. This hotel was in the perfect location! Pros: 20 min. drive to downtown Baltimore. 24-hr shuttle service to Arundel Mills mall and places within 5 mi. of the hotel (including BWI Airport). Complimentary breakfast and Denny's directly beside the hotel. Great Staff. Nestled away from the frantic mall traffic. 5 min. drive to Arundel Mills mall if you choose to drive. Housekeeping provided a bag of fresh towels, wash cloths and toiletries without us asking. They hang the bag outside your door. Compared to other trips, this one is in my top 3 for Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is 24 hrs. Make sure you have the business card for the shuttle so you can call when you need them to come back for you. They pick up where they dropped you off. The cards are located at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE INNOVATOR
Business
PHILA PA
Apr 12, 2010

GOOD VALUE

VERRY GOOD VAULE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carriek
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Jun 22, 2010

Fun Getaway

My husband and I came from MN to see a concert at the Merriweather Pavillion. We thought the location of the hotel was a great place to be located because it was so close to the airport and the highway. Also was right down the street from the car rental, so we had plenty of time to pick up and drop off our car. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was enough to get us by until the afternoon. The staff was friendly, we did however get lost because one of the people up front gave us wrong directions, but I think he was new. If we ever traveled this away again, we would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Washington DC Zoo was only a 45 minute drive and was lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond
Sep 21, 2008

The Middle of Everything

We visited Baltimore for a Navy Midshipmen game. We found this hotel in Hanover MD, it was only 20 min from the campus and had a wonderful contenital breakfest! The rooms were clean and nice. If there was one draw back, it would have to be the elevator, they had two but man were they slow! The hotel is also located right next door to a Denny's so if you don't prefer the cont. breakfest at the hotel there is always Denny's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BARoss
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Mar 22, 2010

Holdiay Inn BWI

I arrived late after my flight was delayed but the hotel was very helpful and available even at the late hour. The shuttle service was on time and the drivers very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RodLJ
Business
Richmond, VA.
Jul 14, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast was good. It included bacon, sausage eggs, pancakes, etc.The free 24 hour shuttle service to the casino and the BWI light rail was great. I didn't have to drive to see the Orioles play and deal with traffic or pay for parking. It is connected to a Denny's if you want to walk to get a meal I would highly suggest this hotel for anyone going to Hanover Maryland. It is a nice area. A big mall and a casino is nearby and the shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles and come back to pick you up for free, but give them a nice tip anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mall is big with a lot of stores and eating choices. A casino is right next to the mall, so while the kids are shopping the adults can play a few slots or table games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RodLJ
Business
Richmond, VA.
Aug 11, 2014

Bad shuttle service

The hotel is nice. The free breakfast is good, but the advertised free shuttle service sucks. I asked for a shuttle ride to the nearby casino and was told they could not provide because the had to pick up someone from the airport and light rail and would have to wait. I asked them to call me when it returned, but the never did. The next day I got a ride to the light rail at BWI to go to the Orioles game. When I returned I called the hotel to pick me up. When they showed up another family jumped in the van and filled it up, so we had to wait another 40 minutes for them to return. My advice is to call a cab if you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of eating places close by (Dave and Busters, TGI Fridays, Arundel Mall food court, McDonalds, Casino Live, etc.). Do not eat at the Denny's next to the hotel. The service is terrible and the food quality is poor and the prices are too high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Trip
Business
Salisbury, MD, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Close to Mall

Hotel was close to shopping and food. Most importantly quick and easy drive to the inner harbor for the football game. Would recommend for closest to it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top