$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
A one nite visit in Hanover

This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful Place!

Room was super clean, staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast is hot and delicious! Would... See full review

  • Jess.butler401
  • Nov 3, 2013
Affordable Baltimore hotel minutes from the airport with modern touches
Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.
Highlights
  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Location
The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.
Dining
Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.
Recreation
There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius

Hotel Map

39.1604 -76.7124
Nearby airports
Regan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI; Dullus International Airport, (IDA), 45.00, MI; Baltimore-Washington International Airport, (BWI), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.
Gunnings Restaurant
Variety menu than includes Maryland Seafood. Great Clam Chowder and Shrimp salad

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 24, 2007

family visit

this was a very nice hotel. staff was very friendly and helpful. clean and reasonable priced. Nice big bathroom. Location was very close to many things we enjoyed. Would stay again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a wonderful shopping mall. Restaurants close too. Right next door. Gas station within walking distance...Only 10-15 minute drive for all the places we wanted to see and do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Folks
Houston
Sep 16, 2009

A Real Home Away from Home

It is so good to be in a clean first class facility like this. Great location. Anything I needed was provided. Nothing was too hard. Everyone was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentondolls
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2013

Home away from home

Great hotel, newly remodeled. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY.... Everyone said hello. Breakfast was free and replenished all morning. Ended up spending one entire day in the room just to enjoy the peace and quiet instead of going sight-seeing as planned. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge Arundel Mills shopping, dining and entertainment complex a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
May 5, 2010

Far better than my expectation!

I was visiting my daughter for a long weekend and made these reservations through Orbitz. These were on par with the nicest accomodations I've had anywhere! This Best Western Express has gone all-out to provide a wonderful experience. Dierdre at the front desk was so accomodating when I called in advance to finalize my reservation. My room was beautiful, comfortable, and had a refrigerator, microwave, and the thickest towels I have ever seen! I could even choose between soft and firm pillows. The bed was so comfortable. The housekeeping staff (namely Shirley) deserves a round of applause! It was spotless! Shuttle service was very convenient and available all the time. Breakfast room in hotel every day (included) or Denny's right in front of the hotel. I had a very relaxing, cool, and restful four days and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green Turtle had the best hamburger I have ever eaten! I highly recommend the onion strings. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tayln19
Germany
Jan 10, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

We always stay here when going through BWI. Aiport Shuttle, great breakfast, friendly service, Denny's straight in front, and the price is usually just slightly more than the cheapest second that has a airport shuttle. This hotel also allows dogs which is helpful for us on occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess.butler401
North Carolina
Nov 3, 2013

Wonderful Place!

Room was super clean, staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast is hot and delicious! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hainesport
Dec 21, 2008

Good Location, good value

Everything else was great. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast had hot & cold items and the staff gave me good directions to the mall so that I could finish my Christmas shopping. I wish that I had taken advantage of their shuttle service to the mall, since parking was terrible at the mall, but I should have expected that the weekend before Christmas! I would definitely recomment the Holiday Inn Express in Hanover, MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairly new Arundel Mills Mall with 200 stores and lots of restaurants. They have a Medieval Times there that looks like fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 25, 2008

Great location

The Holiday Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Staff was knowledgable about area shopping mall and restaurants. Rooms were clean, spacious, supplied with adequate towels,and well-maintained,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable hotel

Everything at the hotel was outstanding. The shuttle service driver ([...]) gave detailed information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The shuttle service even offers a free ride to anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The driver was animated and very passionate about the job and that started us off with a great experience. Further he explained about the full breakfast bar that is included in the hotel cost. The food was outstanding. The front desk personnel were professional, happy, and seemed very eager to attend to our every need. It felt as though we were in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Holiday Inn Express will definitely be my choice hotel the next time I am in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is located close to the hotel. I believe it was only a mile away and they have over 200 stores and they have the Medieval Nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE INNOVATOR
PHILA PA
Apr 12, 2010

GOOD VALUE

VERRY GOOD VAULE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search