Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.

Location

The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.

Dining

Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.

Rooms

All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.

Highlights

  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)

Transportation

  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius

Recreation

There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4/5

businesws stopover

Would recommend Tue, Oct 13, 2015
Wanted to be close to the airport for early morning flight. This was clean, convenient, ---- a very good spot for a quick overnight with flight requirements the next morning. Also not far from several eating places.

| Weatogue Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

EXCELLENT VALUE

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Sorry for the 3 year delayed review. Truly enjoyed the Holiday Inn-Baltimore,,,Nice, Clean Hotel, excellent location. No complaints at all,,,,def would stay there again !!!!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BWI

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2015
Excellent. Took me anywhere I needed to go every time I asked.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great find at the last minute!

Would recommend Fri, Sep 26, 2014
The staff was friendly checking in and out. We asked about the casino and they offered 24 hour pick-up.

Attractions

Casino was fun.

| Austin, texas Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bad shuttle service

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is nice. The free breakfast is good, but the advertised free shuttle service sucks. I asked for a shuttle ride to the nearby casino and was told they could not provide because the had to pick up someone from the airport and light rail and would have to wait. I asked them to call me when it returned, but the never did. The next day I got a ride to the light rail at BWI to go to the Orioles game. When I returned I called the hotel to pick me up. When they showed up another family jumped in the van and filled it up, so we had to wait another 40 minutes for them to return. My advice is to call a cab if you stay here.

Dining

There is a lot of eating places close by (Dave and Busters, TGI Fridays, Arundel Mall food court, McDonalds, Casino Live, etc.). Do not eat at the Denny's next to the hotel. The service is terrible and the food quality is poor and the prices are too high.

| Richmond, VA. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast was good. It included bacon, sausage eggs, pancakes, etc.The free 24 hour shuttle service to the casino and the BWI light rail was great. I didn't have to drive to see the Orioles play and deal with traffic or pay for parking. It is connected to a Denny's if you want to walk to get a meal I would highly suggest this hotel for anyone going to Hanover Maryland. It is a nice area. A big mall and a casino is nearby and the shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles and come back to pick you up for free, but give them a nice tip anyway.

Shopping hint

Arundel Mall is big with a lot of stores and eating choices. A casino is right next to the mall, so while the kids are shopping the adults can play a few slots or table games.

| Richmond, VA. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

HIEx BWI review

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
average stay at best. Lobby and hallways needed a good cleaning. staff was trying to be the very best possible at (late) check in but there was a big crowd in lobby. room was clean but had an odor .... stale smoke. Good part the staff was extremely helpful arranging a late check out to help me extend a needed meeting.

Dining

Denny's on site. was there when it was much needed because of my schedule. Good food....SLOW but pleasant service.

| North Carolina Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

stay before traveling

Would not recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
hotel is nice, but if you book thru any travel agency and not direct with them the rules are different. And it is for you to know they do not tell you this. We left our car on the lot while we traveled and when we returned they told us it was towed. They had our info and phone number but never contacted us. In the past never had a issue until this year.

| york pa Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

A one nite visit in Hanover

Would recommend Mon, Mar 17, 2014
This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The staff we saw were very few but the services were not lacking at all even to the extra coffee in the room. Ah, the Room was quite even though it was in the front-ground floor and near the entrance, very quite. No noise from adjacent rooms or from even the heater that worked very well and again quietly. The price was very good for the place/room and services of the Hotel. Would enjoy a longer stay if the future brings us there again. Thanks to all the Hotel staff and in the back ground worker-bees. Great Place.

Nightlife hint

Could walk but better to drive or use the Hotel Bus that will take you " if " asked. To the Casino or many eating places near the Mall.

| Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

BWI West

Would recommend Mon, Mar 10, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. Free shuttle within 5 miles 24/7. Midway between Baltimore and Washington.

Entertainment hint

Casino

| Massachusetts Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016