$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great find at the last minute!

The staff was friendly checking in and out. We asked about the casino and they offered 24 hour... See full review

  • Maryjanec
  • Sep 26, 2014
A one nite visit in Hanover

This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Mar 17, 2014
Affordable Baltimore hotel minutes from the airport with modern touches
Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.
Highlights
  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Location
The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.
Dining
Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.
Recreation
There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.
Gunnings Restaurant
Variety menu than includes Maryland Seafood. Great Clam Chowder and Shrimp salad

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 17, 2014

A one nite visit in Hanover

This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The staff we saw were very few but the services were not lacking at all even to the extra coffee in the room. Ah, the Room was quite even though it was in the front-ground floor and near the entrance, very quite. No noise from adjacent rooms or from even the heater that worked very well and again quietly. The price was very good for the place/room and services of the Hotel. Would enjoy a longer stay if the future brings us there again. Thanks to all the Hotel staff and in the back ground worker-bees. Great Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Could walk but better to drive or use the Hotel Bus that will take you " if " asked. To the Casino or many eating places near the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess.butler401
Business
North Carolina
Nov 3, 2013

Wonderful Place!

Room was super clean, staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast is hot and delicious! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis softball aunt
Business
Mechanicsville, md
Sep 30, 2013

softball weekend

Nice hotel and great location. Liked that they had a shuttle to the mall and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentondolls
Business
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2013

Home away from home

Great hotel, newly remodeled. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY.... Everyone said hello. Breakfast was free and replenished all morning. Ended up spending one entire day in the room just to enjoy the peace and quiet instead of going sight-seeing as planned. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge Arundel Mills shopping, dining and entertainment complex a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Lax Dad
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2013

Breath of Fresh Air

After booking at a different hotel and finding it to be horrible once arriving, last minute booked here and loved it. Breakfast good (although crowded), rooms clean and beds comfy. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman, AZ
Jul 18, 2011

Beat the I-95

Wonderful Hotel and with great services and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Utilize the free transportation and driver recommendations to have a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 26, 2011

Not so good

The room was very clean. That's about it as far as good things to say. The hotel lobby, elevator, shuttle, and hallway smelled bad. Then there was the shuttle. We went to a ball game and were told to call when we were ready to be picked up. We had to call twice and waited 50 minutes to be picked up. The hotel was only 7 minutes away. Shuttle driver said he didn't get the request until 45 minutes after we called. The person working the desk said he would make a note of my experience but when I checked out the next morning, there was nothing for anyone to know that I had lodged a complaint. They say that they're going to send me an email for a free stay, but I haven't seen it yet. Probably won't be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, va
Apr 27, 2011

MEDIEVIL

The hotel was nice parking was good. Hotel staff was friendly. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, but did not like the shower head needs and update. The room had a microwave and mini refrigator. Good room for a weekend stay. Breakfast was good and still serverd after time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right around the corner. It's and outlet mall. Had Medievil times and movie theater and dave and busters. Need anything it was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netmom
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Sep 25, 2010

Shuttle service unpredictable

My daughter and I were there for a college visit. We needed to use their shuttle service to and from Baltimore. Going to Baltimore our driver was extremely helpful. He provided information on how to use the public transit systems and saved us time and money. The trip back was completely different. I called for the shuttle from the BWI Amtrak station at 9:50pm. I was told that the shuttle would be there in about 15 minutes, which is the normal wait time. At 10:20pm, a half an hour later, no shuttle. I called again. Apologies were offered, and we were told to expect them "soon". At 10:35pm, no shuttle. I call again. This time, no estimate offered. At 10:40pm the shuttle arrives. Someone else was already in the shuttle and we had to stop and pick up another family at the airport. The folks at the next stop were quite pleased at how quickly the shuttle came after they had called! I shared with them my experience and they were shocked. Clearly, the dispatcher scheduled the routing so that there was minimal driving involving. That offers no consolation for my daughter and I who had to wait FIFTY MINUTES before being picked up!! Unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEENAH, WI
Aug 17, 2010

GOOD STAY!

Great location, super close to the airport. The shuttle service was outstanding. Our flight left before the complimentary breakfast at the hotel started, so they provide a to go breakfast for you! Rooms were nice, clean, large bathroom. I have no complaints about this hotel at all! Only disappointment was we did not realize the pool was outside and the weather did not permit us to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top