$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
BWI

Excellent. Took me anywhere I needed to go every time I asked. See full review

  • OccasionalTraveler7654321
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great find at the last minute!

The staff was friendly checking in and out. We asked about the casino and they offered 24 hour... See full review

  • Maryjanec
  • Sep 26, 2014
Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.
Location
The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.
Dining
Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.
Rooms
All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.
Highlights
  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius
Recreation
There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$64
2.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.
Gunnings Restaurant
Variety menu than includes Maryland Seafood. Great Clam Chowder and Shrimp salad

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Family
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 17, 2014

A one nite visit in Hanover

This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The staff we saw were very few but the services were not lacking at all even to the extra coffee in the room. Ah, the Room was quite even though it was in the front-ground floor and near the entrance, very quite. No noise from adjacent rooms or from even the heater that worked very well and again quietly. The price was very good for the place/room and services of the Hotel. Would enjoy a longer stay if the future brings us there again. Thanks to all the Hotel staff and in the back ground worker-bees. Great Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Could walk but better to drive or use the Hotel Bus that will take you " if " asked. To the Casino or many eating places near the Mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bentondolls
Family
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2013

Home away from home

Great hotel, newly remodeled. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY.... Everyone said hello. Breakfast was free and replenished all morning. Ended up spending one entire day in the room just to enjoy the peace and quiet instead of going sight-seeing as planned. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge Arundel Mills shopping, dining and entertainment complex a mile away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis softball aunt
Family
Mechanicsville, md
Sep 30, 2013

softball weekend

Nice hotel and great location. Liked that they had a shuttle to the mall and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess.butler401
Family
North Carolina
Nov 3, 2013

Wonderful Place!

Room was super clean, staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast is hot and delicious! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Folks
Friends
Houston
Sep 16, 2009

A Real Home Away from Home

It is so good to be in a clean first class facility like this. Great location. Anything I needed was provided. Nothing was too hard. Everyone was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Aug 1, 2011

looking for a good value & found it!

We were here for an overnight getaway. looking for a good value & found it! Nice clean room. Comfortable, everything we wanted except a mini bar. Beautiful pool Complimentary breakfast better than expected. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore - Annapolis bike trail is close by. A Rail to trail. About 15 miles -- mostly flat. Fun ride!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Germany
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable hotel

Everything at the hotel was outstanding. The shuttle service driver ([...]) gave detailed information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The shuttle service even offers a free ride to anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The driver was animated and very passionate about the job and that started us off with a great experience. Further he explained about the full breakfast bar that is included in the hotel cost. The food was outstanding. The front desk personnel were professional, happy, and seemed very eager to attend to our every need. It felt as though we were in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Holiday Inn Express will definitely be my choice hotel the next time I am in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is located close to the hotel. I believe it was only a mile away and they have over 200 stores and they have the Medieval Nights.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice

This was an Express? I have stayed at regular Holiday Inn's and I really didn't see much difference with this being an "Express" I was very impressed, there was even a micro wave and a little fridge in the room! and the King bed was the same price as any other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is right down the street, 5 mins away by car, there are Hotels right at Arundel Mills, but you will pay a bit more for the "walking distance" privilege

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Basye, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice Accommodations

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room was not "worn or aged" as in many other places I have stayed for the money. They had just put in flat screen TVs. I'd definitely stay there again and would higly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arundel Mills Mall with a Bass Pro Shops is very close by and the location is convenient to the airport and routes 95, 295 and 100.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starshoot
Business
Azore Islands
Aug 22, 2010

Holida In Express near BWI-Hanover

I was just in transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was in transit but wanted to eat great Blue Crabs while in Baltimore. HIE offered a free five mile shuttle and return after checking in so you saved on taxi fare to a resturant or nearby transportation to other sites. Great idea!

Back to menu Return to top