$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prophetstown, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Baltimore Trip

The staff was very helpful to us. The transportation they provide to the airport was excellent. There were a lot of people there but the hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Folks
Business
Houston
Sep 16, 2009

A Real Home Away from Home

It is so good to be in a clean first class facility like this. Great location. Anything I needed was provided. Nothing was too hard. Everyone was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice

This was an Express? I have stayed at regular Holiday Inn's and I really didn't see much difference with this being an "Express" I was very impressed, there was even a micro wave and a little fridge in the room! and the King bed was the same price as any other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is right down the street, 5 mins away by car, there are Hotels right at Arundel Mills, but you will pay a bit more for the "walking distance" privilege

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable hotel

Everything at the hotel was outstanding. The shuttle service driver ([...]) gave detailed information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The shuttle service even offers a free ride to anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The driver was animated and very passionate about the job and that started us off with a great experience. Further he explained about the full breakfast bar that is included in the hotel cost. The food was outstanding. The front desk personnel were professional, happy, and seemed very eager to attend to our every need. It felt as though we were in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Holiday Inn Express will definitely be my choice hotel the next time I am in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall is located close to the hotel. I believe it was only a mile away and they have over 200 stores and they have the Medieval Nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
Aug 17, 2009

Ok Stay

We visited friends while in Hanover and the hotel was close to the mall and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About 1 mile from Hotel to Arundel Mills (mall)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nh
Jul 27, 2009

good stay

It was good and shuttle service was very helpful.the staff was nice and helpful.great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glen burnie md
May 12, 2009

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPOR

it was quiet and nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA2MD
Business
Hampton Roads
Apr 22, 2009

Location & 24 Hr. Shuttle!

I looked for a hotel that was near Baltimore's Inner Harbor and Arundel Mills Mall in Hanover. This hotel was in the perfect location! Pros: 20 min. drive to downtown Baltimore. 24-hr shuttle service to Arundel Mills mall and places within 5 mi. of the hotel (including BWI Airport). Complimentary breakfast and Denny's directly beside the hotel. Great Staff. Nestled away from the frantic mall traffic. 5 min. drive to Arundel Mills mall if you choose to drive. Housekeeping provided a bag of fresh towels, wash cloths and toiletries without us asking. They hang the bag outside your door. Compared to other trips, this one is in my top 3 for Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is 24 hrs. Make sure you have the business card for the shuttle so you can call when you need them to come back for you. They pick up where they dropped you off. The cards are located at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hainesport
Dec 21, 2008

Good Location, good value

Everything else was great. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast had hot & cold items and the staff gave me good directions to the mall so that I could finish my Christmas shopping. I wish that I had taken advantage of their shuttle service to the mall, since parking was terrible at the mall, but I should have expected that the weekend before Christmas! I would definitely recomment the Holiday Inn Express in Hanover, MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairly new Arundel Mills Mall with 200 stores and lots of restaurants. They have a Medieval Times there that looks like fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport
Oct 15, 2008

Look elsewhere

Location to BWI was good but the hotel was old and not in good repair. Wallpaper peeling in room. Carpets worn. Mold in bath tiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top