$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
View map of 7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stew11b
Wilmington, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Breakfast makes it worth it!

The location is close to the mall, which worked out well for us. Unfortunately the bed was FIRM! My wife has a herniated disc and it made it difficult for her. We asked if they had any different beds in the rooms, but they said that all the beds were all the same. Other then that everything was fine. They were VERY friendly and the free continental breakfast was the BEST I've ever had. Not only was the food good, but hey had so much stuff! So if you don't mind a firm bed, this is a great place to stay for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

24hr Denny's is connected to the hotel which was awesome after going to Dave & Buster's for some drinks that night!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEENAH, WI
Aug 17, 2010

GOOD STAY!

Great location, super close to the airport. The shuttle service was outstanding. Our flight left before the complimentary breakfast at the hotel started, so they provide a to go breakfast for you! Rooms were nice, clean, large bathroom. I have no complaints about this hotel at all! Only disappointment was we did not realize the pool was outside and the weather did not permit us to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince George, VA
Aug 7, 2010

Holiday Inn Express Review

The hotel experience was not great to say the least. When we checked in we were placed in a double-bed smoking room which smelled like a bar. I had booked a kingsize, non-smoking room. When I spoke with the hotel staff, they stated that they would check on this and get back with me. This imposed a major inconvenience, being that I had an appointment to prepare for within in the next hour. My hopes were to take a nap and get ready for the appointment. I ended up having to contact the staff two more times before the room was switched. I was also late to the appointment. We were actually placed in the correct room approximately two hours after the scheduled check-in time. W[...] Also the electrical sockets located in the room were not safely covered. I would not recommend staying at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inner Harbor,Baltimore, Maryland

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laureen
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

filthy carpets and questionable linens

We were visiting family in Northern VA. To avoid the morning commuter traffic from Northern VA to BWI airport, we decided to spend the evening before our flight in this hotel. The location is perfect. The shuttle driver and front desk clerk were very professional. The room however left much to be desired. The carpets were so filthy that we kept our shoes by the bed just incase we had to get up during the night. The bed linens were dingy gray with stains. We used my husbands shirts to put over the pillows. The white towels and face cloths were more of an off white tone with stains. Had we not been so exhausted and already returned the rental car, we would have attempted to find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 26, 2010

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE- July 2010

I enjoyed the shuttle service which takes you anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. The mall was close by which made leisure time a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the 24 hour accessible shuttle bus

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basye, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice Accommodations

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room was not "worn or aged" as in many other places I have stayed for the money. They had just put in flat screen TVs. I'd definitely stay there again and would higly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arundel Mills Mall with a Bass Pro Shops is very close by and the location is convenient to the airport and routes 95, 295 and 100.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2010

Great price and great location.

Good service, great location, helpful staff, and cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandeville, LA
Jun 27, 2010

would stay here again

Overall, our stay was great. My husband and I were here only one night, so we didn't report any problems when we checked in. One supposed problem was that the t.v. didn't work. When we asked about it the next morning, the clerk said that BOTH light switches by the entrance had to be on for the t.v. and appliances to work. She was right..at least about the t.v. My hubby said that the fridge and micro never did work. There may have been a very simple solution for the other appliances, but we didn't check it out. But overall... we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carriek
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Jun 22, 2010

Fun Getaway

My husband and I came from MN to see a concert at the Merriweather Pavillion. We thought the location of the hotel was a great place to be located because it was so close to the airport and the highway. Also was right down the street from the car rental, so we had plenty of time to pick up and drop off our car. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was enough to get us by until the afternoon. The staff was friendly, we did however get lost because one of the people up front gave us wrong directions, but I think he was new. If we ever traveled this away again, we would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Washington DC Zoo was only a 45 minute drive and was lots of fun

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2010

Okay for the money

The room itself was good. Unfortunately, the guests next to us were very noisy late into the night. We had to call the desk at midnight to get them to quiet down. The kids liked the pool. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door - that was a life-saver because the continental breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 on weekends and we had an early flight.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Jun 14, 2010

One I would recommend

Nice, quiet location. Staff was friendly. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top