$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
7481 RIDGE ROAD, HANOVER, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great find at the last minute!

The staff was friendly checking in and out. We asked about the casino and they offered 24 hour... See full review

  • Maryjanec
  • Sep 26, 2014
A one nite visit in Hanover

This Hotel was able to extend us for a late check-out with out problems. The place seemed NEW. The... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Mar 17, 2014
Affordable Baltimore hotel minutes from the airport with modern touches
Located near the airport, the 159-room Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel treats guests to complimentary shuttle rides within a five-mile radius, with stops at area train stations. Guests hitch a ride to the nearby Gunnings Restaurant or the crab-cake famous Timbuktu. Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel cover the basics plus a few modern extras -- namely, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi -- and guests enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel takes serious pride in its hot cinnamon rolls.
Highlights
  • Convenient location, close to airport, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and more
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local destinations within a five-mile radius
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Location
The airport is a short shuttle ride from the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel. A number of businesses also are close by, including Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler and Siemens. Guests have easy shuttle access the three major train systems: MARC Commuter Train, Amtrak and MTA Light Rail. Downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor is a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, workdesk and choice of one king or two double beds. The hotel also offers four suites.
Dining
Guests start the day with a free continental breakfast buffet including fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and more. There is no on-site restaurant, but a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant stands adjacent to the hotel. Guests walk to the nearby Mama Lucia for Italian fare, beer and wine (the restaurant also delivers to the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel for free). Ask the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and hop on the free shuttle.
Recreation
There is a 24-hour fitness center on site with two treadmills, cross-trainer, universal weight machine, two bikes and one rowing machine. Guests also access the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-BWI Airport West hotel's outdoor pool (seasonal).
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MARC and Amtrak (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • MTA Light Rail (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Washington Reagan National Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (30 mi./48.3 km)
  • The hotel offers free 24-hour shuttle service to BWI, area trains and other points within a five-mile radius

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Denny's
Family style restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Very reasonably priced.
Mama Lucia
Italian Cooking, serving beer and wine, free delivery to hotel. Excellent food!
Timbuktu
Large selection of Maryland Seafood. Best known for their crabcakes. Also Steaks and Ribs and full bar.
Gunnings Restaurant
Variety menu than includes Maryland Seafood. Great Clam Chowder and Shrimp salad

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss sjs
New york
Jun 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

Very comfortable beds, friendly staff. Was in town for Capital jazz festival in Colombia. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 26, 2010

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE- July 2010

I enjoyed the shuttle service which takes you anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. The mall was close by which made leisure time a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the 24 hour accessible shuttle bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basye, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice Accommodations

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room was not "worn or aged" as in many other places I have stayed for the money. They had just put in flat screen TVs. I'd definitely stay there again and would higly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arundel Mills Mall with a Bass Pro Shops is very close by and the location is convenient to the airport and routes 95, 295 and 100.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2010

Great price and great location.

Good service, great location, helpful staff, and cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandeville, LA
Jun 27, 2010

would stay here again

Overall, our stay was great. My husband and I were here only one night, so we didn't report any problems when we checked in. One supposed problem was that the t.v. didn't work. When we asked about it the next morning, the clerk said that BOTH light switches by the entrance had to be on for the t.v. and appliances to work. She was right..at least about the t.v. My hubby said that the fridge and micro never did work. There may have been a very simple solution for the other appliances, but we didn't check it out. But overall... we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carriek
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Jun 22, 2010

Fun Getaway

My husband and I came from MN to see a concert at the Merriweather Pavillion. We thought the location of the hotel was a great place to be located because it was so close to the airport and the highway. Also was right down the street from the car rental, so we had plenty of time to pick up and drop off our car. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was enough to get us by until the afternoon. The staff was friendly, we did however get lost because one of the people up front gave us wrong directions, but I think he was new. If we ever traveled this away again, we would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Washington DC Zoo was only a 45 minute drive and was lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2010

Okay for the money

The room itself was good. Unfortunately, the guests next to us were very noisy late into the night. We had to call the desk at midnight to get them to quiet down. The kids liked the pool. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door - that was a life-saver because the continental breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 on weekends and we had an early flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Jun 14, 2010

One I would recommend

Nice, quiet location. Staff was friendly. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2010

Low Budget Hotel

Attended a software seminar - Hotel is not great for business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
May 5, 2010

Far better than my expectation!

I was visiting my daughter for a long weekend and made these reservations through Orbitz. These were on par with the nicest accomodations I've had anywhere! This Best Western Express has gone all-out to provide a wonderful experience. Dierdre at the front desk was so accomodating when I called in advance to finalize my reservation. My room was beautiful, comfortable, and had a refrigerator, microwave, and the thickest towels I have ever seen! I could even choose between soft and firm pillows. The bed was so comfortable. The housekeeping staff (namely Shirley) deserves a round of applause! It was spotless! Shuttle service was very convenient and available all the time. Breakfast room in hotel every day (included) or Denny's right in front of the hotel. I had a very relaxing, cool, and restful four days and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green Turtle had the best hamburger I have ever eaten! I highly recommend the onion strings. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro PA
Apr 25, 2010

awesome deal

This is the perfect place to stay when flying out, its a great deal for the long term parking, free shuttle service and the rooms are nice too! And there is a 24 hour Dennys attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle service is free, but expect to wait when they pick you up at the airport. We waited over a half hour-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top