$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Great Hotel

The Aloft definitely exceeded expectations. The hotel is extremely nice and has an upscale feel to... See full review

  • MrSneakNGeek
  • Feb 24, 2015

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Property features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Nearby attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, happy hours, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David from Bedford
Business
Bedford Tx
Sep 16, 2014

Good location

Make sure that you pick up ice in the lobby before going up to your room. Some times the computer does not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santimama
Business
Norfolk va
Jan 10, 2014

Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to stay I highly recommend!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2013

College Reunion

I was visiting Annapolis for a college reunion. The hotel is about 30 minutes away, which was convenient. The quality of the rooms is very high. Everything is new and modern. The hotel doesn't offer room service, but the staff took our order at the front desk and then delivered the food. I would definitely stay a an Aloft in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Annapolis if there are no hotels there. Really convenient to BWI airport

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeFamily
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Not Impressed!

The reason we chose this hotel was due to the fact that it is close to the mall & restaurants, and not far from the airport. The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest and didn't really give any information about anything! The room was nice & spacious, although, I didn't like the layout of the bathroom...at all! Also, when looking up the hotel, it says that the hotel is pet friendly, however, they should change that to dog friendly. We were traveling with 2 cats, so, that was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, just to be told after we arrived, that they don't accept cats, just dogs! If that's the case, then it should say...dogs accepted, not pets accepted! They did however, let us stay, which was good, seeing that the room was paid for and nonrefundable. Overall, it is not a hotel that I would choose to stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Arundel Mills Mall & restaurants. Very convenient location!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeLee Super Bee
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2013

Not to friendly

Checking in wasn't a good experience and was bit of a misunderstanding about the $50 charge that the hotel has a policy for damage of the room (refundable). The Conceirg had a bit of a non I dont care attitude. The ither staff that I came in contact while I was waiting to get checked in didn't appear to be friendly at all. The ladies that worked in housekeeping however, where very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saving Grace mom
Business
maryland
Jul 9, 2012

family getaway

This was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years. Stayed at Aloft due to power outage. Room was nice but a bit small...staff at desk left much to be desired the first night but was better the second tim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in close proximity to great dining shopping and world class casino.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaJudy
Business
Gainesville, VA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Neat hotel, very conveniently located

The hotel has a very modern look and feel. They have a cool pool table and a nice bar near the lobby. The television in the room was very nice. However, the door to the bathroom was very heavy and hard to slide closed. There's no free breakfast, but you do get a couple of free bottled waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duded
Business
CT
Jul 15, 2011

Problems

Decent location, Nice room Noisy AC The breakfast was greasy and horrible Avoid the food there,, the bar is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

nice for couples

the hotel was really nice but seemed to cater to singles and not couples. there was only a shower which was not good with a 2 year old. there was construction going on that began on saturday afternoon until about 8pm and then started up again at 5am. very disappointing. the bar was nice. i would return without the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall and movie theater are across the street. perfect loaction. food and fun are so close yet the hotel is tucked away.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmadan
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 10, 2011

Aloft Arundel Mills

Would have been nice if breakfast had been included but price was much higher. Shuttle service was very accomodating and usually available when needed. We did have to wait a couple of times but wait was never lengthy considering the business they do. Mall across the street offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment. Staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part. We were there a week so you will always have 1-2 times when they are extremely busy and distracted. ONLY complaint was that we had to pay for a train to go into Washington and/or Baltimore and the systems were not identified clearly. Ended up buying what I thought was a week ticket (17.50/person) and found out it was only good for the Maryland system - not the train into Washington so we wasted over $30. The Marc train to Washington was $24 roundtrip per day (2 people) which can get quite expensive. So if you are planning on visiting Washington, would recommend a hotel that is closer to the Metro or Washington. Otherwise, hotel was great. Pool and pool table for kids/adults. Nice room, flat screen tv. In response to an earlier review complaining about the lack of privacy for shower--Shower did have glass doors and was next to the commode but there was a door that could be closed to separate this area from the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles. Lots of restaurants and mall within that distance. Again...only 'complaint' was that the train was more expensive than expected and latest train back to hotel was at 10:30pm. Almost missed it when doing a night tour. Stay closer if you plan to visit Washington and not just stay close to airport.

Back to menu Return to top