$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenteaches
Business
Maryland
Apr 14, 2014

Quick weekend away

Nice room. Very nice friendly staff. Refrigerator was not working. We had some food go bad but the staff gave a good and beverage credit and replaced our fridge!! Very happy! A little disappointed that the shuttle is not wheelchair accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moosae
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Feb 11, 2014

Nice place to stay.

Everything was perfect except for the fact that our bed cover had a huge hole... The cover seems to be getting old as the cotton in the sheets are all clumped... Other than that.. it was an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LHoff
Business
Charlestown, In
Jan 4, 2014

Friendly staff, room not very clean

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I took the shuttle to the airport. The road was snowy and conditions weren't ideal, but the driver was experienced and really great. However, the room wasn't very clean. My sheets were ripped and there was hair on them. The hotel was cute, but due to the condition of the room, I probably wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York resident
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2013

Couple Getaway

Coming from new York we were worried about being placed in a hotel where everything would be 10 miles out. That definitely wasn't the case here everything was in walkable distance from the hotel along with casinos, restaurant, and shopping. Great location good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nat86
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2012

I was disappointed/BUGS in room

I stayed for 3nights everything was fine until housekeeping wasn't putting new soap into the room, wash clothes, and etc. The bed hurt my back really bad. The room was extremely modern, but I have seen better. The last day I saw BUGS in the room I was soooooo disgusted. I will never come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Flies Alot
Business
Chicago
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, Great Vibe, Great stay

Love the decor and the feeling of the Aloft. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baltimore weekend geatway
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 4, 2012

Leaky AC Unit

Overall I thought the room would be bigger and I was a little dissapointed there were no dresser drawers but other than that I liked the atmosphere and style of the room. The other annoyance was that there was a leaky a/c unit in the room which I didn't realize until I stepped barefoot into the puddle of water because I noticed a sour smell after one day in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimTim
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 18, 2012

Nice Stay

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night over the New Years weekend. I thought this place was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.B.Cyndi
Business
Denton, Tx.
Dec 12, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Enjoyed our stay, really nice modern room with a big comfy bed, a great flat screenTV, quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top