$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton California
Nov 18, 2009

Great place enjoyed the stay

had a great stay and if needed would stay again like the feel of the place. nice lounge area with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge shopping mall within a block, all kinds of restaurants near by. the staff is most helpful with directions to some great steak and seafood places real close by.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zena
Hanover, MD
Dec 25, 2009

My review

Its a good experience so far, the only thing that is missing is a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 24, 2009

Great Stay

Great facility. Decor is Modern/Scandinavian. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom very large. The lobby has a great bar and lounge area. My stay was only for one night (business trip). The place was convenient to both the airport BWI and Baltimore. I will definately return when travel to Baltimore is required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Jun 13, 2010

Great for family and price

Great location close to BWI easy to travel to Baltimore, DC, Annapolis. Across from huge mall, hotel shuttle, friendly staff, great bar tender the kids loved it! specially the contemporary concept. Safe as it is not huge either, would definetly recommend it to families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

MARC TRAIN STATION VERY CLOSE TO HOTEL TO SAVE TIME TO DRIVE IN TO DC.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Nov 16, 2009

Unique and cool gataway!

We relax at hotel. We love the room, it was very unique style. We love the shower, it was pretty cool. Everything was good, and there was nothing missing. We will plan to come back at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Very cool.

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. Given we only stayed for one night and had to wake up around 4 to catch an early flight. We'd definitely stay there again, but next time for fun. The bar and atmosphere is fun and relaxed. It is a bit noisy downstairs, but didn't bother me at all. I think this place is best suited for couples, and not so much children since the whole downstairs turns into a party at night. Definitely something to checkout. The decor is very modern and artsy, and everything from the rooms to the service was perfect. Thanks - you guys have my business for now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast coroner of Ohio
Mar 25, 2011

Loved this Hotel

Nice new age type atmosphere that my kids loved! Sure beat the same old boring rooms we see at most hotels. Pool was kind of small but we didn't care since enjoyed everything so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is EVERYTHING by this hotel! Being right across from the mall leaves you wanting for nothing. You can walk,drive,or taxi over. I recommend the Medieval Dinner Theater at the Mall. Was an incredibly fun family time!!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr henry lee fisher IX (of MD fishers)
Business
at large
Jul 26, 2010

superuberspectaculowsoiswishish

just super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezj9
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

All around 5stars!

Hotel was in a prime location for shopping, dinning and gambling. You had everything from fast food places to fine dining restaurants in a 5 mile radius, as well as convenience and grocery stores! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Staff goes out of their way to satisfy your needs and make your stay more enjoyable! I would definitely stay there or in chain hotels anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick the work-a-holic Dad
Business
Maryland
Jul 26, 2010

My weekend experience at this hotel

The hotel is in a perfect location. Couple miles from the BWI Airport. Dislike staying at airport hotels!, so this hotel was perfect for my business and relaxation needs. My teenage kids were able to use hotel amenities while I am attending business meetings and conferences at nearby locations. The greatest part is the hotel is right in a shopping mall. I did not have to drive - just walking down to the mall with my teenage kids! Fantastic... The staff were nice, know their job and responsive. I'll check into this hotel next time I get opportunity to attend a conference but if I need a weekend get away, I'll check into this hotel again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in a shopping mall and a couple miles away from the airport (Thurgood Marshall/BWI)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search