$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Hotel

The Aloft definitely exceeded expectations. The hotel is extremely nice and has an upscale feel to... See full review

  • MrSneakNGeek
  • Feb 24, 2015
Modern and Clean and Artistic

Easy access to the airport, good service, modern style hotel, cool place to chill. See full review

  • Chang Hun Peter
  • Jan 12, 2015
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, happy hours, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2014

Great Stay

I like Aloft hotels. I can bring my dog too which is a super bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Business
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

I brought my dog with me on a last minute trip to Baltimore. The staff was very accommodating. Originally they gave me a room by the elevator. When I explained people walking by was going to make my dog bark and requested different room, they easily switched me. Check in was easy. Parking is ample. There's a big mall within driving distance and there's easy access to the highways. I love the Aloft hotels and would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcortez3865
Business
United States
Jan 22, 2014

very chic

Hotel has a hip theme to it and very appealing to the younger crowd. Only ding is the snacks/food area is very pricey. Room is very nice considering the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VISITORfromAZ
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jan 7, 2014

Aloft / Elements Arundel Mills Suck

For me I expect certain level of real courtesy as I arrive and depart from a hotel. When I arrived at Aloft I was told briskly and without remorse, "I had to move you to the hotel next door, just go around that corner and thats the one." Pff really, I called earlier that afternoon to let them know I had a late arrival. Grant it they have to take what they have while its there, but I chose this hotel specifically based on its other reviews and own website description so I didn't want to stay anywhere else. The other Hotel Elements has a quirky "green" theme throughout which was a big turn off for me. Be green and save money but don't shove it down my throat. I want oppulence or at least perceived luxury to envelope me in the walls of my home away from home. The bed was nice, but the minimal, modern style doesn't suit my taste. Nice try, but I will not stay at either of these hotels ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is a sure bet, open til 2am on weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia Southern bound
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Very nice

Clean, nice helpful staff, located centrally for most activities. Snacks available on site. Attended football game in Annapolis only 25 minutes away and only 5 minutes from casino. Hotel also had complimentary wifi connection which was not mentioned on line as amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sleepy Server
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot of my time, and my present to myself was a little R&R. Even though I live only 15 min away, I wanted to have a little getaway and relax in a hotel. This was perfect. The rates were great, the king size bed and comforter were super comfortable, and the nice flat screen TV had a hdmi docking port. I hooked up my iPhone started my Netflix, and thoroughly enjoyed my birthday stay-cation! The only thing I could have possible wished for were black-out curtains, for lazy afternoon naps!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb123
Business
san Diego
Oct 3, 2013

decent choice for young professional travellers

The hotel is definitely geared for young professionals. My parents would hate this place but its probably your best choice if you're planning on hitting up a hotel bar in the BWI area. Had to carry ice bucket to lobby for ice which sucks when your hanging at 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tionna
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2013

Good stay for single or young adults

Modern hotel with great bar and staff. Close to mall and casino and enjoyable night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tm318
Business
ohio
Jun 22, 2013

first visit to area

The staff at aloft is great. Guests were greeted upon arrival or just leaving for the day. This hotel seemed to be more for the younger crowd. Music was playing and they had a photo shoot in the lobby area. I don't know if it was for their hotel or someone wanted to do a photo shoot at their location. Their sister hotel the Element was next door. The room had a mini fridge, a nice clock, walk in shower,nice comfortable bed and free parking which most hotels in downtown Baltimore do not offer. The hotel is in a great location across from Arundel mills mall which has several store's, grocery store, Maryland live casino, movie theater, Wal-Mart in case you forgot to pack something. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Buchanan
Business
Laurel, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Good for a traveller just passing through.

Fairly small room for the price, but location, location, location. Breakfast options presented were good, but also very expensive. Staff is very friendly, when I was checking in, there was a system crash that took out all but one terminal, and the manager present offered complementary drinks to those of us in line. I'd recommend it to someone who's just looking for a close by place to enjoy the casino or the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top