$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NELAT
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 19, 2010

Great location

My husband had a business trip and I got to come along...so I did some research and found that Aloft was right next to a mall...that is where I wanted to be! It turned out to be the best location that we could have been! It was very close to the airport, right across the street fromt the Arundel Mills Mall, and very easy to get downtown Baltimore or to the Inner Harbor! We even went to the Greenbelt Metro Station and rode to Washington DC for a day! I would recommend a GPS if you rent a car because it was so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Inner Harbor! It was very neat to see and lots of things to do! There are places to eat, get drinks, shop, and even museums!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany NY
Apr 19, 2010

Fun friendly atmosphere

Great time especially for the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAJ
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 19, 2010

Good value for the price

Good experience. The room was clean, staff was very friendly. Only issue is that the closet space is minimal and there are no drawers for clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pva
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 16, 2010

Aloft Arundel, Hanover, MD review

Check-in was very smooth as was check-out. I liked the bar inside the hotel and the colorful decorations. Staff was punctual with wake-up calls- recommend to any traveler, as it's also close to BWI Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall right across the way, within 5 minutes walk.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Ken
Family
Columbia, TN
Apr 15, 2010

Stayed in Baltimore and saw D.C.

Hotel was great, very clean , stylish, 42inch flat screen TV, 2 Queen size beds, nice bathroom large and spacious. The only trouble i had was that the room did'nt have a TV guide to show you the numbers of the channels offered and the phone was a cordless one with a base that the volume was turned down on so that when i dialed the front desk they could'nt hear me but i could hear them. Other wise for the 2 days i spent there i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your gonna visit Washington D.C. before you buy any passes make a list of the things you want to see. Most of the best known things are FREE anyway. Be wary of buying passes for other attractions because if your not familiar with Washington and how to get around and only have a day or so to stay you'll find it hard to get your moneys worth out of the passes. Check into finding a bus or trolley that take will take you around instead of walking you'll be glad you did.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, Ca
Apr 9, 2010

a

It was a great place to stay. Friendly staff and great services. Close to shops and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 29, 2010

Modern Hotel

Great staff with positive attitudes and I was greeted everytime I walked through the front door. The room was ultra modern with a nice and large flat screen TV. The room was clean and housekeeping did a great job everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't realize it when I booked the hotel, but there is an awesome large discount mall across the street!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Nice but Small

Check in was uneventfull. The clerk was not friendly at all. It almost seemed like I was bothering her. She looked up at me once while talking to me and when she handed me my key she turned away and started to do something else. I asked her where were the elevators and she seemed suprised. Not a good first impression and you only get one chance to make one. The room was nice but very small. I mean small. No where to sit if you wanted to sit and watch the TV unless you sat on the bed. They had a bench but it was under the TV. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. One more thing you have to PAY FOR BREAKFAST. No fee-bees. No continental breakfast or nothing and IT'S NOT CHEAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arundel Mill Outlet Mall is about a five minute drive or if you feel like walking it's very close. Great shopping and all kinds of dining all in one area.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2010

Purdy Good!

It was good.. could use an restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Little Rock, AR
Jan 6, 2010

A nicely kept secret!

From arrival to check-out it was a smooth seamless operation. A really neat place to stay with children. All of the amenities you would want provided or available in the lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly upon arrival. Our room was great with a very nice view. Beds were extremely comfortable and maid service was prompt and efficient. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this place to other travelers with or without children. it was my first visit to an aLoft Hotel and it won't be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Directly across from Arundel Mills shopping center. You can lose yourself there for a day. There are also lots of restaurants available within a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top