$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel staff was very helpful. My flight was cancelled the morning I needed to leave Baltimore. the staff was extremely hwelpful to help me get information printed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

They should have provided a free hot breakfast and not just muffins juice. The bartender was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arundel, Maryland
Jul 6, 2010

ALOFT

The hotel was accessable to the airport and the inner harbor. It had an outlet mall very near by (2miles). Away from the noise or busy streets. Great for bussiness trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Colonel
Business
Minot, ND
Jul 5, 2010

Nice Experience

Very nice room, great layout, comfortable bed. Only thing I could have asked for was phone instructions and a listing of charges for access. Front desk clerk said, "I have no idea what you will pay for that [at checkout]"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 13, 2010

Great for family and price

Great location close to BWI easy to travel to Baltimore, DC, Annapolis. Across from huge mall, hotel shuttle, friendly staff, great bar tender the kids loved it! specially the contemporary concept. Safe as it is not huge either, would definetly recommend it to families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

MARC TRAIN STATION VERY CLOSE TO HOTEL TO SAVE TIME TO DRIVE IN TO DC.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popoindy
Business
fishers,indiana
Jun 1, 2010

outstanding hotel experince

outstanding experience with great service loved the fact that this was a meduim priced hotel with great extras, the exercise facitilies were superior, great pool, and the rooms were nice althoughts small for me for a single but lovely. its was locations in a good location close to airport, shopping across the street and easy access to the interstate. would gladly stay there again if i ever got the chance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 9, 2010

Average

We were given the impression that continental breakfast would be served without charge. The chain on the handle of the commode became dislodged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle service to the shopping mall was quite convenient.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doppler101
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 21, 2010

Handy spot for Baltimore or DC

Great comtemporary rooms in the "W" vein. Tech friendly with free wi-fi and lots of connectivity. Close to BWI with free shuttle. Cons: no restaurant, just "grab & go" food, and not really walkable to area restaurants (a little isolated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NELAT
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 19, 2010

Great location

My husband had a business trip and I got to come along...so I did some research and found that Aloft was right next to a mall...that is where I wanted to be! It turned out to be the best location that we could have been! It was very close to the airport, right across the street fromt the Arundel Mills Mall, and very easy to get downtown Baltimore or to the Inner Harbor! We even went to the Greenbelt Metro Station and rode to Washington DC for a day! I would recommend a GPS if you rent a car because it was so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Inner Harbor! It was very neat to see and lots of things to do! There are places to eat, get drinks, shop, and even museums!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Apr 19, 2010

Fun friendly atmosphere

Great time especially for the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top