Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an ├╝ber-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 6.00, MI; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 2.87, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.43, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 41.78, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DMV
Mar 25, 2011

Aloft Experience

The staff was very accomodating...the room was clean and quiet. My hubby and I go here often for weekend getaways that are still close to home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast coroner of Ohio
Mar 25, 2011

Loved this Hotel

Nice new age type atmosphere that my kids loved! Sure beat the same old boring rooms we see at most hotels. Pool was kind of small but we didn't care since enjoyed everything so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is EVERYTHING by this hotel! Being right across from the mall leaves you wanting for nothing. You can walk,drive,or taxi over. I recommend the Medieval Dinner Theater at the Mall. Was an incredibly fun family time!!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DMV
Mar 25, 2011

Aloft Experience

The staff was very accomodating...the room was clean and quiet. My hubby and I go here often for weekend getaways that are still close to home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Mar 20, 2011

Teenager's Paradise?

The Aloft Arundel Mills is very trendy looking. It is very attractive to the 17-25 yo crowd. I'm a little older, so it was potentially a little too loud for me. We were placed in a room on the first floor as part of our accommodation for our dog (they are very pet-friendly), and we were apart from the younger crowd; so it didn't really impact our stay. Though we didn't use it, the shuttle will take you around to the shops and the mall in the near vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Mar 20, 2011

Teenager's Paradise?

The Aloft Arundel Mills is very trendy looking. It is very attractive to the 17-25 yo crowd. I'm a little older, so it was potentially a little too loud for me. We were placed in a room on the first floor as part of our accommodation for our dog (they are very pet-friendly), and we were apart from the younger crowd; so it didn't really impact our stay. Though we didn't use it, the shuttle will take you around to the shops and the mall in the near vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Feb 14, 2011

nice hotel

Good location, but the hotel was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 14, 2011

Good Room, Not so good amenities

The hotel itself was very nice. My favorite space in the room was the shower. Loved it! Took a shower like 3 times. The bed was nice, pretty comfortable. the only thing my boyfriend and I did not like about the hotel is that the tv only had like 10 or 12 channels you could not buy movies or bring movies in to watch so that was a blow. Plus the breakfast was terrible my boyfriend brought up two black muffins and I was like "what is this??" He was like "they're chocolate muffins". I was like "yeah, they sure are". He had cereal. I really did not care for that too much, but other than those two things, we did enjoy ourselves and the time we spent and would probably do it again....maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aloft is directly accross the street from Arundel Mills mall and shopping center so that was good. you can hang out at the mall, catch a movie, or some dinner before heading back to the room for the night.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 14, 2011

Good Room, Not so good amenities

The hotel itself was very nice. My favorite space in the room was the shower. Loved it! Took a shower like 3 times. The bed was nice, pretty comfortable. the only thing my boyfriend and I did not like about the hotel is that the tv only had like 10 or 12 channels you could not buy movies or bring movies in to watch so that was a blow. Plus the breakfast was terrible my boyfriend brought up two black muffins and I was like "what is this??" He was like "they're chocolate muffins". I was like "yeah, they sure are". He had cereal. I really did not care for that too much, but other than those two things, we did enjoy ourselves and the time we spent and would probably do it again....maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aloft is directly accross the street from Arundel Mills mall and shopping center so that was good. you can hang out at the mall, catch a movie, or some dinner before heading back to the room for the night.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Feb 14, 2011

nice hotel

Good location, but the hotel was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer 9211
Charlotte
Feb 13, 2011

Good Ambience but poor customer service

Pros: Nearby Airport Relatively Contemporary Ambience Nice amenities Good Hotel Bar Cons: Customer Service Customer Service Customer Service We stayed here three nights. Last day before the checkout, we had no room service. Our room wasn't cleaned at all. Upon calling front desk to complain and ask for towels, assistant said he couldn't do much to help as he was by himself to run the whole hotel (>70 rooms). After 45 minutes of wait, i personally had go downstairs to pick up towels, water and soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top