$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka IN
Feb 9, 2011

Not a great stay

Great location but hotel was not so great [...] we were but at the back of the hotel so one day we got to here the trash PU at 4:30 am, room was in need of repair walls needed painting remote did not work and no Ice service on any floor. Our room was to include a fee breakfast for 2 but it was limited to pre-made items only, cook to order was an additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Cal
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 18, 2011

A refreshing twist on the hotel concept

Great staff. Inviting lobby. Cool music. Spacious room. Hip atmosphere. Finally a hotel that is aligned with my personality and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmarvin10
Business
Baltimore,MD
Jan 5, 2011

Family Getaway

The customer service was great, very pleasant staff. The Loft was very clean/spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

WXYZ Lounge

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
md
Dec 31, 2010

getaway

Relax. Yes. Breakfasts was poor. I expected a continental breakfast. Rather I was offered just a few things. Customer service ( front desk) wasn't great too. But the bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar was great.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york pa
Oct 29, 2010

all around neat

The hotel is very contemporary which I thought was really neat. My husband described it as very Vegas like. The only complaint I have is their breakfast. Everything was over priced and didn't look that great. But on the flip side there is plenty of other places with in a couple blocks to get breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Virginia
Oct 19, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel was a good one, and it was in a great location. Everything was available. I loved the modern style, and the modern designs. It made for a good stay. The only problem I had was during checkout, the front desk lady could not release the $50.00 incidential charge. Noting was missing, broken, ect. She advised me to call my bank to get it back. I was left dumbfounded. She also could not give me a copy of my receipt. She advised me to get with [...]to get it. I got my money back weeks later. Overall, it's a great hotel. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
Oct 18, 2010

"The Good and Not so Good"

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. There was a little weird smell in the air, but nothing that would stop us from coming back. The room was beautiful and for once I jumped in a pool. One negative... no vending machines for a late night snack. We we got hungry we had to travel to the main lobby and purchase snacks. The cost was crazy! $3 for a small bottle of water and $6 for a small deli style sandwich. We would come back, but bring late night snacks with us for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times!!! A little pricey but WOW!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Md
Oct 9, 2010

Very nice and modern hotel

The hotel is very nice from decor tonthe room i highly recommend it and the price isn bad either very affordable i will be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Aug 23, 2010

great for price, great decor

All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FalseIdentity
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 17, 2010

Trendy will be stunning in a few months

This hotel seems like it is under going some renovations. Our room had a fresh paint smell and you could still see the patches where they had recently painted. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the walls were paper thin. We came with another couple and they stayed across the hall from one another and could hear each other pretty clearly. The rooms were very modern and had connections to easily display your laptop on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The is a huge mall and lots of places to eat right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top