$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missglou
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 28, 2011

Our kind of Hotel

It is exactly what me and my family look for in a hotel. Clean, sophisticated, contemporary....and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DMV
Mar 25, 2011

Aloft Experience

The staff was very accomodating...the room was clean and quiet. My hubby and I go here often for weekend getaways that are still close to home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast coroner of Ohio
Mar 25, 2011

Loved this Hotel

Nice new age type atmosphere that my kids loved! Sure beat the same old boring rooms we see at most hotels. Pool was kind of small but we didn't care since enjoyed everything so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is EVERYTHING by this hotel! Being right across from the mall leaves you wanting for nothing. You can walk,drive,or taxi over. I recommend the Medieval Dinner Theater at the Mall. Was an incredibly fun family time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 20, 2011

Teenager's Paradise?

The Aloft Arundel Mills is very trendy looking. It is very attractive to the 17-25 yo crowd. I'm a little older, so it was potentially a little too loud for me. We were placed in a room on the first floor as part of our accommodation for our dog (they are very pet-friendly), and we were apart from the younger crowd; so it didn't really impact our stay. Though we didn't use it, the shuttle will take you around to the shops and the mall in the near vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 14, 2011

Good Room, Not so good amenities

The hotel itself was very nice. My favorite space in the room was the shower. Loved it! Took a shower like 3 times. The bed was nice, pretty comfortable. the only thing my boyfriend and I did not like about the hotel is that the tv only had like 10 or 12 channels you could not buy movies or bring movies in to watch so that was a blow. Plus the breakfast was terrible my boyfriend brought up two black muffins and I was like "what is this??" He was like "they're chocolate muffins". I was like "yeah, they sure are". He had cereal. I really did not care for that too much, but other than those two things, we did enjoy ourselves and the time we spent and would probably do it again....maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aloft is directly accross the street from Arundel Mills mall and shopping center so that was good. you can hang out at the mall, catch a movie, or some dinner before heading back to the room for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md
Feb 14, 2011

nice hotel

Good location, but the hotel was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer 9211
Business
Charlotte
Feb 13, 2011

Good Ambience but poor customer service

Pros: Nearby Airport Relatively Contemporary Ambience Nice amenities Good Hotel Bar Cons: Customer Service Customer Service Customer Service We stayed here three nights. Last day before the checkout, we had no room service. Our room wasn't cleaned at all. Upon calling front desk to complain and ask for towels, assistant said he couldn't do much to help as he was by himself to run the whole hotel (>70 rooms). After 45 minutes of wait, i personally had go downstairs to pick up towels, water and soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka IN
Feb 9, 2011

Not a great stay

Great location but hotel was not so great [...] we were but at the back of the hotel so one day we got to here the trash PU at 4:30 am, room was in need of repair walls needed painting remote did not work and no Ice service on any floor. Our room was to include a fee breakfast for 2 but it was limited to pre-made items only, cook to order was an additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Cal
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 18, 2011

A refreshing twist on the hotel concept

Great staff. Inviting lobby. Cool music. Spacious room. Hip atmosphere. Finally a hotel that is aligned with my personality and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmarvin10
Business
Baltimore,MD
Jan 5, 2011

Family Getaway

The customer service was great, very pleasant staff. The Loft was very clean/spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

WXYZ Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top