$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

nice for couples

the hotel was really nice but seemed to cater to singles and not couples. there was only a shower which was not good with a 2 year old. there was construction going on that began on saturday afternoon until about 8pm and then started up again at 5am. very disappointing. the bar was nice. i would return without the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall and movie theater are across the street. perfect loaction. food and fun are so close yet the hotel is tucked away.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbstier
Business
Dc
Apr 17, 2011

Hanover

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent cafe stocked with numerous items for the traveler on the go

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmadan
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 10, 2011

Aloft Arundel Mills

Would have been nice if breakfast had been included but price was much higher. Shuttle service was very accomodating and usually available when needed. We did have to wait a couple of times but wait was never lengthy considering the business they do. Mall across the street offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment. Staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part. We were there a week so you will always have 1-2 times when they are extremely busy and distracted. ONLY complaint was that we had to pay for a train to go into Washington and/or Baltimore and the systems were not identified clearly. Ended up buying what I thought was a week ticket (17.50/person) and found out it was only good for the Maryland system - not the train into Washington so we wasted over $30. The Marc train to Washington was $24 roundtrip per day (2 people) which can get quite expensive. So if you are planning on visiting Washington, would recommend a hotel that is closer to the Metro or Washington. Otherwise, hotel was great. Pool and pool table for kids/adults. Nice room, flat screen tv. In response to an earlier review complaining about the lack of privacy for shower--Shower did have glass doors and was next to the commode but there was a door that could be closed to separate this area from the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles. Lots of restaurants and mall within that distance. Again...only 'complaint' was that the train was more expensive than expected and latest train back to hotel was at 10:30pm. Almost missed it when doing a night tour. Stay closer if you plan to visit Washington and not just stay close to airport.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missglou
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 28, 2011

Our kind of Hotel

It is exactly what me and my family look for in a hotel. Clean, sophisticated, contemporary....and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DMV
Mar 25, 2011

Aloft Experience

The staff was very accomodating...the room was clean and quiet. My hubby and I go here often for weekend getaways that are still close to home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast coroner of Ohio
Mar 25, 2011

Loved this Hotel

Nice new age type atmosphere that my kids loved! Sure beat the same old boring rooms we see at most hotels. Pool was kind of small but we didn't care since enjoyed everything so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is EVERYTHING by this hotel! Being right across from the mall leaves you wanting for nothing. You can walk,drive,or taxi over. I recommend the Medieval Dinner Theater at the Mall. Was an incredibly fun family time!!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 20, 2011

Teenager's Paradise?

The Aloft Arundel Mills is very trendy looking. It is very attractive to the 17-25 yo crowd. I'm a little older, so it was potentially a little too loud for me. We were placed in a room on the first floor as part of our accommodation for our dog (they are very pet-friendly), and we were apart from the younger crowd; so it didn't really impact our stay. Though we didn't use it, the shuttle will take you around to the shops and the mall in the near vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 14, 2011

Good Room, Not so good amenities

The hotel itself was very nice. My favorite space in the room was the shower. Loved it! Took a shower like 3 times. The bed was nice, pretty comfortable. the only thing my boyfriend and I did not like about the hotel is that the tv only had like 10 or 12 channels you could not buy movies or bring movies in to watch so that was a blow. Plus the breakfast was terrible my boyfriend brought up two black muffins and I was like "what is this??" He was like "they're chocolate muffins". I was like "yeah, they sure are". He had cereal. I really did not care for that too much, but other than those two things, we did enjoy ourselves and the time we spent and would probably do it again....maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aloft is directly accross the street from Arundel Mills mall and shopping center so that was good. you can hang out at the mall, catch a movie, or some dinner before heading back to the room for the night.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md
Feb 14, 2011

nice hotel

Good location, but the hotel was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer 9211
Business
Charlotte
Feb 13, 2011

Good Ambience but poor customer service

Pros: Nearby Airport Relatively Contemporary Ambience Nice amenities Good Hotel Bar Cons: Customer Service Customer Service Customer Service We stayed here three nights. Last day before the checkout, we had no room service. Our room wasn't cleaned at all. Upon calling front desk to complain and ask for towels, assistant said he couldn't do much to help as he was by himself to run the whole hotel (>70 rooms). After 45 minutes of wait, i personally had go downstairs to pick up towels, water and soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top