$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 14, 2011

Good Room, Not so good amenities

The hotel itself was very nice. My favorite space in the room was the shower. Loved it! Took a shower like 3 times. The bed was nice, pretty comfortable. the only thing my boyfriend and I did not like about the hotel is that the tv only had like 10 or 12 channels you could not buy movies or bring movies in to watch so that was a blow. Plus the breakfast was terrible my boyfriend brought up two black muffins and I was like "what is this??" He was like "they're chocolate muffins". I was like "yeah, they sure are". He had cereal. I really did not care for that too much, but other than those two things, we did enjoy ourselves and the time we spent and would probably do it again....maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aloft is directly accross the street from Arundel Mills mall and shopping center so that was good. you can hang out at the mall, catch a movie, or some dinner before heading back to the room for the night.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Feb 14, 2011

nice hotel

Good location, but the hotel was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer 9211
Charlotte
Feb 13, 2011

Good Ambience but poor customer service

Pros: Nearby Airport Relatively Contemporary Ambience Nice amenities Good Hotel Bar Cons: Customer Service Customer Service Customer Service We stayed here three nights. Last day before the checkout, we had no room service. Our room wasn't cleaned at all. Upon calling front desk to complain and ask for towels, assistant said he couldn't do much to help as he was by himself to run the whole hotel (>70 rooms). After 45 minutes of wait, i personally had go downstairs to pick up towels, water and soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mishawaka IN
Feb 9, 2011

Not a great stay

Great location but hotel was not so great [...] we were but at the back of the hotel so one day we got to here the trash PU at 4:30 am, room was in need of repair walls needed painting remote did not work and no Ice service on any floor. Our room was to include a fee breakfast for 2 but it was limited to pre-made items only, cook to order was an additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Cal
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 18, 2011

A refreshing twist on the hotel concept

Great staff. Inviting lobby. Cool music. Spacious room. Hip atmosphere. Finally a hotel that is aligned with my personality and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmarvin10
Baltimore,MD
Jan 5, 2011

Family Getaway

The customer service was great, very pleasant staff. The Loft was very clean/spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

WXYZ Lounge

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
md
Dec 31, 2010

getaway

Relax. Yes. Breakfasts was poor. I expected a continental breakfast. Rather I was offered just a few things. Customer service ( front desk) wasn't great too. But the bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar was great.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
york pa
Oct 29, 2010

all around neat

The hotel is very contemporary which I thought was really neat. My husband described it as very Vegas like. The only complaint I have is their breakfast. Everything was over priced and didn't look that great. But on the flip side there is plenty of other places with in a couple blocks to get breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbridge, Virginia
Oct 19, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel was a good one, and it was in a great location. Everything was available. I loved the modern style, and the modern designs. It made for a good stay. The only problem I had was during checkout, the front desk lady could not release the $50.00 incidential charge. Noting was missing, broken, ect. She advised me to call my bank to get it back. I was left dumbfounded. She also could not give me a copy of my receipt. She advised me to get with [...]to get it. I got my money back weeks later. Overall, it's a great hotel. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabethtown, PA
Oct 18, 2010

"The Good and Not so Good"

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. There was a little weird smell in the air, but nothing that would stop us from coming back. The room was beautiful and for once I jumped in a pool. One negative... no vending machines for a late night snack. We we got hungry we had to travel to the main lobby and purchase snacks. The cost was crazy! $3 for a small bottle of water and $6 for a small deli style sandwich. We would come back, but bring late night snacks with us for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times!!! A little pricey but WOW!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search