$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duded
CT
Jul 15, 2011

Problems

Decent location, Nice room Noisy AC The breakfast was greasy and horrible Avoid the food there,, the bar is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duded
CT
Jul 15, 2011

Problems

Decent location, Nice room Noisy AC The breakfast was greasy and horrible Avoid the food there,, the bar is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bit of a move
Salinas, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic Stay

The hotel was fantastic. When you first enter the hotel the décor is very modern with a bit of a retro feel. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. When I arrived in my room it was very clean and you could tell the staff put care into getting everything ready for your stay. There was a bit of a problem with my door but when I called the front desk the maintenance was there within five minutes. The hotel location was very convenient and close to allot of store and restaurants. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Turtle Restaurant is close and great

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bit of a move
Salinas, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic Stay

The hotel was fantastic. When you first enter the hotel the décor is very modern with a bit of a retro feel. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. When I arrived in my room it was very clean and you could tell the staff put care into getting everything ready for your stay. There was a bit of a problem with my door but when I called the front desk the maintenance was there within five minutes. The hotel location was very convenient and close to allot of store and restaurants. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Turtle Restaurant is close and great

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
atlanta
Jun 10, 2011

More to do

Well the hotel was ok,but they need to close the open bathtub to avoid water splash on rest of bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mom and student
PA
May 21, 2011

Fantastic

Clean, quiet, great staff, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. All over a fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mom and student
PA
May 21, 2011

Fantastic

Clean, quiet, great staff, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. All over a fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, MD
May 9, 2011

Spa Retreat

aloft hotel is in a great location! Across the street from Arundel Mills Mall with shopping, restaurants, it's a in a centralized location near other offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, MD
May 9, 2011

Spa Retreat

aloft hotel is in a great location! Across the street from Arundel Mills Mall with shopping, restaurants, it's a in a centralized location near other offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silly jilly
Charleston, SC
Apr 20, 2011

A Loft Hotel-Hanover, MD

This was my 2nd time staying w/ this hotel chain. I found the accommodations to be above & beyond my expectations! The staff was very friendly & efficient & went out of their way to ensure my complete satisfaction! I would recommend this hotel & its affiliated locations to friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

While there is a huge local shopping center w/in walking distance, the travel on foot is not recommended on account of safety... There is a large & busy intersection nearby! But the shuttle service is very accommodating @ almost ANY HOUR!

Back to menu Return to top