$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immererin1
Business
Bexley, Ohio
Mar 20, 2013

Room is great, lobby is looking shabby

This is my third one-night stay at this location; I have not stayed at other aLoft hotels. I return because the room is very comfortable, the towels are good, there is complimentary water, and the staff is A+. I try to stay out of the lobby because it's dingy looking and loud. It's too bad there isn't a complimentary coffee and toast/fruit service in the morning - grab and go and pay isn't my thing, especially for a 100+ a night hotel. Ahh, well. Can't have everything. I'll continue to pack oatmeal and eat in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1) the only food you can charge to your room is the bar food, and 2) bring your own snacks, as everything costs $ here.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark on the road
Business
Atlanta
Feb 3, 2013

Modern. clean and great atmoshere

Staff was friendly, rooms layout was great: modern and with clean lines. Really enjoyed the open lounge and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Car Return for BWI

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nat86
Couples
New York
Nov 5, 2012

I was disappointed/BUGS in room

I stayed for 3nights everything was fine until housekeeping wasn't putting new soap into the room, wash clothes, and etc. The bed hurt my back really bad. The room was extremely modern, but I have seen better. The last day I saw BUGS in the room I was soooooo disgusted. I will never come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Buchanan
Single
Laurel, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Good for a traveller just passing through.

Fairly small room for the price, but location, location, location. Breakfast options presented were good, but also very expensive. Staff is very friendly, when I was checking in, there was a system crash that took out all but one terminal, and the manager present offered complementary drinks to those of us in line. I'd recommend it to someone who's just looking for a close by place to enjoy the casino or the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful Trip
Friends
Hanover, Maryland
Sep 10, 2012

Ladies Weekend Getaway

The staff was really great and helped us with everything we needed. The hotel was AWESOME, the location was great. We can't wait until we go back again for another weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Flies Alot
Couples
Chicago
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, Great Vibe, Great stay

Love the decor and the feeling of the Aloft. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baltimore weekend geatway
Couples
Long Island, New York
Sep 4, 2012

Leaky AC Unit

Overall I thought the room would be bigger and I was a little dissapointed there were no dresser drawers but other than that I liked the atmosphere and style of the room. The other annoyance was that there was a leaky a/c unit in the room which I didn't realize until I stepped barefoot into the puddle of water because I noticed a sour smell after one day in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saving Grace mom
Family
maryland
Jul 9, 2012

family getaway

This was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years. Stayed at Aloft due to power outage. Room was nice but a bit small...staff at desk left much to be desired the first night but was better the second tim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in close proximity to great dining shopping and world class casino.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacatesforfun
Business
eastcoast, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great business stay, convenient location

Pros: Love the environment. Very clean and friendly staff. I left my car parked in strange places my entire stay and nobody complained ( I loved that, since I'm lazy). FAST elevators, love the bar. At night the lobby sort of turns into a club. But its very calm and professional and I didn't mind it at all. Room service was very respectable of my items. When they made my bed, they left my tie and shirt neatly spread across the iron and such, fresh towels and such. Cons: pillows were uncomfortable. That is all. BEST hotel stay I've had. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely stay here again. I love the modern feel and the fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

mall

Back to menu Return to top