$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saving Grace mom
maryland
Jul 9, 2012

family getaway

This was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years. Stayed at Aloft due to power outage. Room was nice but a bit small...staff at desk left much to be desired the first night but was better the second tim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in close proximity to great dining shopping and world class casino.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacatesforfun
Business
eastcoast, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great business stay, convenient location

Pros: Love the environment. Very clean and friendly staff. I left my car parked in strange places my entire stay and nobody complained ( I loved that, since I'm lazy). FAST elevators, love the bar. At night the lobby sort of turns into a club. But its very calm and professional and I didn't mind it at all. Room service was very respectable of my items. When they made my bed, they left my tie and shirt neatly spread across the iron and such, fresh towels and such. Cons: pillows were uncomfortable. That is all. BEST hotel stay I've had. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely stay here again. I love the modern feel and the fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

mall

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimTim
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 18, 2012

Nice Stay

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night over the New Years weekend. I thought this place was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.B.Cyndi
Denton, Tx.
Dec 12, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Enjoyed our stay, really nice modern room with a big comfy bed, a great flat screenTV, quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Designer at Work
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Woman Business Traveler

Booked this hotel for price and convenience to after work shopping and restaurants across the street at Arundel Mills Mall. Worked out well. Room and bed very comfortable and well designed! Whole hotel had a young, hip vibe. Most guests I saw were under 40. Lots of people hanging out in lobby at bar and playing pool, using wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread very close-- good for breakfast. More options than hotel and more space.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Designer at Work
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Woman Business Traveler

Booked this hotel for price and convenience to after work shopping and restaurants across the street at Arundel Mills Mall. Worked out well. Room and bed very comfortable and well designed! Whole hotel had a young, hip vibe. Most guests I saw were under 40. Lots of people hanging out in lobby at bar and playing pool, using wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread very close-- good for breakfast. More options than hotel and more space.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaJudy
Gainesville, VA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Neat hotel, very conveniently located

The hotel has a very modern look and feel. They have a cool pool table and a nice bar near the lobby. The television in the room was very nice. However, the door to the bathroom was very heavy and hard to slide closed. There's no free breakfast, but you do get a couple of free bottled waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaJudy
Gainesville, VA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Neat hotel, very conveniently located

The hotel has a very modern look and feel. They have a cool pool table and a nice bar near the lobby. The television in the room was very nice. However, the door to the bathroom was very heavy and hard to slide closed. There's no free breakfast, but you do get a couple of free bottled waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kandib
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A one for two

At the hotel it nice I like all the colors around .This was a getaway for me and my husband for the weekend it was nice and we will be going back sometime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it is right next to the mall with all you need

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kandib
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A one for two

At the hotel it nice I like all the colors around .This was a getaway for me and my husband for the weekend it was nice and we will be going back sometime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it is right next to the mall with all you need

Back to menu Return to top