Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
romantic night

It was wonderful we had a very good time the service was great everything was close I went over to... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Aug 2, 2015
Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Jun 30, 2015

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Property features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Nearby attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 53.11, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.62, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, happy hours, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2013

College Reunion

I was visiting Annapolis for a college reunion. The hotel is about 30 minutes away, which was convenient. The quality of the rooms is very high. Everything is new and modern. The hotel doesn't offer room service, but the staff took our order at the front desk and then delivered the food. I would definitely stay a an Aloft in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Annapolis if there are no hotels there. Really convenient to BWI airport

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeFamily
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Not Impressed!

The reason we chose this hotel was due to the fact that it is close to the mall & restaurants, and not far from the airport. The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest and didn't really give any information about anything! The room was nice & spacious, although, I didn't like the layout of the bathroom...at all! Also, when looking up the hotel, it says that the hotel is pet friendly, however, they should change that to dog friendly. We were traveling with 2 cats, so, that was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, just to be told after we arrived, that they don't accept cats, just dogs! If that's the case, then it should say...dogs accepted, not pets accepted! They did however, let us stay, which was good, seeing that the room was paid for and nonrefundable. Overall, it is not a hotel that I would choose to stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Arundel Mills Mall & restaurants. Very convenient location!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeLee Super Bee
Family
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2013

Not to friendly

Checking in wasn't a good experience and was bit of a misunderstanding about the $50 charge that the hotel has a policy for damage of the room (refundable). The Conceirg had a bit of a non I dont care attitude. The ither staff that I came in contact while I was waiting to get checked in didn't appear to be friendly at all. The ladies that worked in housekeeping however, where very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tionna
Single
New York
Jul 8, 2013

Good stay for single or young adults

Modern hotel with great bar and staff. Close to mall and casino and enjoyable night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wilkerson
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

Business Related Stay

My experience was pretty good, it always is whenever I stay there. My only issue was having to sit in the lobby to reserve my room online to get a cheaper rate for my room. Normally, the company I work for receives cheaper rates, but it wasn't coming up in their system. Which was a bit of an inconvenience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino, Mall and other entertainments nearby.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STJT
Friends
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 23, 2013

A wonderful, quick getaway

The hotel experience was great. The staff was very nice and the room featured the comfort that a visitor would like to have for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tm318
Single
ohio
Jun 22, 2013

first visit to area

The staff at aloft is great. Guests were greeted upon arrival or just leaving for the day. This hotel seemed to be more for the younger crowd. Music was playing and they had a photo shoot in the lobby area. I don't know if it was for their hotel or someone wanted to do a photo shoot at their location. Their sister hotel the Element was next door. The room had a mini fridge, a nice clock, walk in shower,nice comfortable bed and free parking which most hotels in downtown Baltimore do not offer. The hotel is in a great location across from Arundel mills mall which has several store's, grocery store, Maryland live casino, movie theater, Wal-Mart in case you forgot to pack something. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Beach
Friends
Rehomo Beach, DE
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED IT!

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The price was a great value for the location, cleanliness and trendy feel. I would CLEARLY stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezj9
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

All around 5stars!

Hotel was in a prime location for shopping, dinning and gambling. You had everything from fast food places to fine dining restaurants in a 5 mile radius, as well as convenience and grocery stores! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Staff goes out of their way to satisfy your needs and make your stay more enjoyable! I would definitely stay there or in chain hotels anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York resident
Couples
New York
Apr 2, 2013

Couple Getaway

Coming from new York we were worried about being placed in a hotel where everything would be 10 miles out. That definitely wasn't the case here everything was in walkable distance from the hotel along with casinos, restaurant, and shopping. Great location good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top