$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tm318
Business
ohio
Jun 22, 2013

first visit to area

The staff at aloft is great. Guests were greeted upon arrival or just leaving for the day. This hotel seemed to be more for the younger crowd. Music was playing and they had a photo shoot in the lobby area. I don't know if it was for their hotel or someone wanted to do a photo shoot at their location. Their sister hotel the Element was next door. The room had a mini fridge, a nice clock, walk in shower,nice comfortable bed and free parking which most hotels in downtown Baltimore do not offer. The hotel is in a great location across from Arundel mills mall which has several store's, grocery store, Maryland live casino, movie theater, Wal-Mart in case you forgot to pack something. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Beach
Business
Rehomo Beach, DE
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED IT!

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The price was a great value for the location, cleanliness and trendy feel. I would CLEARLY stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezj9
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

All around 5stars!

Hotel was in a prime location for shopping, dinning and gambling. You had everything from fast food places to fine dining restaurants in a 5 mile radius, as well as convenience and grocery stores! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Staff goes out of their way to satisfy your needs and make your stay more enjoyable! I would definitely stay there or in chain hotels anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York resident
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2013

Couple Getaway

Coming from new York we were worried about being placed in a hotel where everything would be 10 miles out. That definitely wasn't the case here everything was in walkable distance from the hotel along with casinos, restaurant, and shopping. Great location good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immererin1
Business
Bexley, Ohio
Mar 20, 2013

Room is great, lobby is looking shabby

This is my third one-night stay at this location; I have not stayed at other aLoft hotels. I return because the room is very comfortable, the towels are good, there is complimentary water, and the staff is A+. I try to stay out of the lobby because it's dingy looking and loud. It's too bad there isn't a complimentary coffee and toast/fruit service in the morning - grab and go and pay isn't my thing, especially for a 100+ a night hotel. Ahh, well. Can't have everything. I'll continue to pack oatmeal and eat in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1) the only food you can charge to your room is the bar food, and 2) bring your own snacks, as everything costs $ here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark on the road
Business
Atlanta
Feb 3, 2013

Modern. clean and great atmoshere

Staff was friendly, rooms layout was great: modern and with clean lines. Really enjoyed the open lounge and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Car Return for BWI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nat86
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2012

I was disappointed/BUGS in room

I stayed for 3nights everything was fine until housekeeping wasn't putting new soap into the room, wash clothes, and etc. The bed hurt my back really bad. The room was extremely modern, but I have seen better. The last day I saw BUGS in the room I was soooooo disgusted. I will never come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Buchanan
Business
Laurel, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Good for a traveller just passing through.

Fairly small room for the price, but location, location, location. Breakfast options presented were good, but also very expensive. Staff is very friendly, when I was checking in, there was a system crash that took out all but one terminal, and the manager present offered complementary drinks to those of us in line. I'd recommend it to someone who's just looking for a close by place to enjoy the casino or the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful Trip
Business
Hanover, Maryland
Sep 10, 2012

Ladies Weekend Getaway

The staff was really great and helped us with everything we needed. The hotel was AWESOME, the location was great. We can't wait until we go back again for another weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Flies Alot
Business
Chicago
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, Great Vibe, Great stay

Love the decor and the feeling of the Aloft. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top