$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1544 -76.7144
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 6.00, MI; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 2.87, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.43, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 41.78, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cjmic
Business
Maryland
Oct 13, 2013

Business

Nice locations malls, dinner ,movies ect BWI airport close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb123
san Diego
Oct 3, 2013

decent choice for young professional travellers

The hotel is definitely geared for young professionals. My parents would hate this place but its probably your best choice if you're planning on hitting up a hotel bar in the BWI area. Had to carry ice bucket to lobby for ice which sucks when your hanging at 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2013

College Reunion

I was visiting Annapolis for a college reunion. The hotel is about 30 minutes away, which was convenient. The quality of the rooms is very high. Everything is new and modern. The hotel doesn't offer room service, but the staff took our order at the front desk and then delivered the food. I would definitely stay a an Aloft in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Annapolis if there are no hotels there. Really convenient to BWI airport

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeFamily
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Not Impressed!

The reason we chose this hotel was due to the fact that it is close to the mall & restaurants, and not far from the airport. The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest and didn't really give any information about anything! The room was nice & spacious, although, I didn't like the layout of the bathroom...at all! Also, when looking up the hotel, it says that the hotel is pet friendly, however, they should change that to dog friendly. We were traveling with 2 cats, so, that was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, just to be told after we arrived, that they don't accept cats, just dogs! If that's the case, then it should say...dogs accepted, not pets accepted! They did however, let us stay, which was good, seeing that the room was paid for and nonrefundable. Overall, it is not a hotel that I would choose to stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Arundel Mills Mall & restaurants. Very convenient location!

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeLee Super Bee
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2013

Not to friendly

Checking in wasn't a good experience and was bit of a misunderstanding about the $50 charge that the hotel has a policy for damage of the room (refundable). The Conceirg had a bit of a non I dont care attitude. The ither staff that I came in contact while I was waiting to get checked in didn't appear to be friendly at all. The ladies that worked in housekeeping however, where very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tionna
New York
Jul 8, 2013

Good stay for single or young adults

Modern hotel with great bar and staff. Close to mall and casino and enjoyable night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wilkerson
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

Business Related Stay

My experience was pretty good, it always is whenever I stay there. My only issue was having to sit in the lobby to reserve my room online to get a cheaper rate for my room. Normally, the company I work for receives cheaper rates, but it wasn't coming up in their system. Which was a bit of an inconvenience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino, Mall and other entertainments nearby.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STJT
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 23, 2013

A wonderful, quick getaway

The hotel experience was great. The staff was very nice and the room featured the comfort that a visitor would like to have for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tm318
ohio
Jun 22, 2013

first visit to area

The staff at aloft is great. Guests were greeted upon arrival or just leaving for the day. This hotel seemed to be more for the younger crowd. Music was playing and they had a photo shoot in the lobby area. I don't know if it was for their hotel or someone wanted to do a photo shoot at their location. Their sister hotel the Element was next door. The room had a mini fridge, a nice clock, walk in shower,nice comfortable bed and free parking which most hotels in downtown Baltimore do not offer. The hotel is in a great location across from Arundel mills mall which has several store's, grocery store, Maryland live casino, movie theater, Wal-Mart in case you forgot to pack something. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Beach
Rehomo Beach, DE
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED IT!

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The price was a great value for the location, cleanliness and trendy feel. I would CLEARLY stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top