$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Great stay!

The price was right! I love the atmosphere everything was just right for the price. Great place to... See full review

  • Santimama
  • Jan 10, 2014
Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot... See full review

  • Super Sleepy Server
  • Nov 4, 2013
Generous perks and an über-modern design -- the airport hotel redefined

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.
Nearby Attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacatesforfun
Business
eastcoast, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great business stay, convenient location

Pros: Love the environment. Very clean and friendly staff. I left my car parked in strange places my entire stay and nobody complained ( I loved that, since I'm lazy). FAST elevators, love the bar. At night the lobby sort of turns into a club. But its very calm and professional and I didn't mind it at all. Room service was very respectable of my items. When they made my bed, they left my tie and shirt neatly spread across the iron and such, fresh towels and such. Cons: pillows were uncomfortable. That is all. BEST hotel stay I've had. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely stay here again. I love the modern feel and the fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia Southern bound
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Very nice

Clean, nice helpful staff, located centrally for most activities. Snacks available on site. Attended football game in Annapolis only 25 minutes away and only 5 minutes from casino. Hotel also had complimentary wifi connection which was not mentioned on line as amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sleepy Server
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect stay-cation

I stayed here for a long weekend, just to relax for my birthday. I have two jobs that take up a lot of my time, and my present to myself was a little R&R. Even though I live only 15 min away, I wanted to have a little getaway and relax in a hotel. This was perfect. The rates were great, the king size bed and comforter were super comfortable, and the nice flat screen TV had a hdmi docking port. I hooked up my iPhone started my Netflix, and thoroughly enjoyed my birthday stay-cation! The only thing I could have possible wished for were black-out curtains, for lazy afternoon naps!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cjmic
Business
Maryland
Oct 13, 2013

Business

Nice locations malls, dinner ,movies ect BWI airport close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb123
Business
san Diego
Oct 3, 2013

decent choice for young professional travellers

The hotel is definitely geared for young professionals. My parents would hate this place but its probably your best choice if you're planning on hitting up a hotel bar in the BWI area. Had to carry ice bucket to lobby for ice which sucks when your hanging at 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2013

College Reunion

I was visiting Annapolis for a college reunion. The hotel is about 30 minutes away, which was convenient. The quality of the rooms is very high. Everything is new and modern. The hotel doesn't offer room service, but the staff took our order at the front desk and then delivered the food. I would definitely stay a an Aloft in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Annapolis if there are no hotels there. Really convenient to BWI airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeFamily
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Not Impressed!

The reason we chose this hotel was due to the fact that it is close to the mall & restaurants, and not far from the airport. The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest and didn't really give any information about anything! The room was nice & spacious, although, I didn't like the layout of the bathroom...at all! Also, when looking up the hotel, it says that the hotel is pet friendly, however, they should change that to dog friendly. We were traveling with 2 cats, so, that was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, just to be told after we arrived, that they don't accept cats, just dogs! If that's the case, then it should say...dogs accepted, not pets accepted! They did however, let us stay, which was good, seeing that the room was paid for and nonrefundable. Overall, it is not a hotel that I would choose to stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Arundel Mills Mall & restaurants. Very convenient location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeLee Super Bee
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2013

Not to friendly

Checking in wasn't a good experience and was bit of a misunderstanding about the $50 charge that the hotel has a policy for damage of the room (refundable). The Conceirg had a bit of a non I dont care attitude. The ither staff that I came in contact while I was waiting to get checked in didn't appear to be friendly at all. The ladies that worked in housekeeping however, where very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tionna
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2013

Good stay for single or young adults

Modern hotel with great bar and staff. Close to mall and casino and enjoyable night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Wilkerson
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

Business Related Stay

My experience was pretty good, it always is whenever I stay there. My only issue was having to sit in the lobby to reserve my room online to get a cheaper rate for my room. Normally, the company I work for receives cheaper rates, but it wasn't coming up in their system. Which was a bit of an inconvenience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino, Mall and other entertainments nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STJT
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 23, 2013

A wonderful, quick getaway

The hotel experience was great. The staff was very nice and the room featured the comfort that a visitor would like to have for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top