$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Great Hotel

The Aloft definitely exceeded expectations. The hotel is extremely nice and has an upscale feel to... See full review

  • MrSneakNGeek
  • Feb 24, 2015

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Property features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Nearby attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, happy hours, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezj9
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

All around 5stars!

Hotel was in a prime location for shopping, dinning and gambling. You had everything from fast food places to fine dining restaurants in a 5 mile radius, as well as convenience and grocery stores! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Staff goes out of their way to satisfy your needs and make your stay more enjoyable! I would definitely stay there or in chain hotels anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danyette B.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a little shopping then after I went to Dave & Busters to celebrate my boyfriend birthday. Went to the casino enjoyed myself a little , then went back to the hotel in slept lovely . I love it cause everything is close and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrSneakNGeek
Business
Mitchellville
Feb 24, 2015

Great Hotel

The Aloft definitely exceeded expectations. The hotel is extremely nice and has an upscale feel to it though it's affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chang Hun Peter
Business
Yucaipa
Jan 12, 2015

Modern and Clean and Artistic

Easy access to the airport, good service, modern style hotel, cool place to chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JStyles33
Business
Salisbury, MD
Nov 19, 2014

Close to perfect

Loved this hotel except te location which was at the end of a dead end where it was very messy. Nice hotel, bad location. The receptionist booked the wrong room for me. Somebody else was already in the room which could have turned out bad. She had a lot going on. There's two hotels in the area she was in charge of. Close to perfect stay. Loved the view which she asked which room I wanted to stay on and if I wanted a view. The room was spacey and nice. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David from Bedford
Business
Bedford Tx
Sep 16, 2014

Good location

Make sure that you pick up ice in the lobby before going up to your room. Some times the computer does not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2014

Great Stay

I like Aloft hotels. I can bring my dog too which is a super bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Business
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

I brought my dog with me on a last minute trip to Baltimore. The staff was very accommodating. Originally they gave me a room by the elevator. When I explained people walking by was going to make my dog bark and requested different room, they easily switched me. Check in was easy. Parking is ample. There's a big mall within driving distance and there's easy access to the highways. I love the Aloft hotels and would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenteaches
Business
Maryland
Apr 14, 2014

Quick weekend away

Nice room. Very nice friendly staff. Refrigerator was not working. We had some food go bad but the staff gave a good and beverage credit and replaced our fridge!! Very happy! A little disappointed that the shuttle is not wheelchair accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moosae
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Feb 11, 2014

Nice place to stay.

Everything was perfect except for the fact that our bed cover had a huge hole... The cover seems to be getting old as the cotton in the sheets are all clumped... Other than that.. it was an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcortez3865
Business
United States
Jan 22, 2014

very chic

Hotel has a hip theme to it and very appealing to the younger crowd. Only ding is the snacks/food area is very pricey. Room is very nice considering the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top