$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Aloft Arundel Mills

3 stars
View map of 7520 Teague Road, 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
romantic night

It was wonderful we had a very good time the service was great everything was close I went over to... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Aug 2, 2015
Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a... See full review

  • Danyette B.
  • Jun 30, 2015

The Aloft Arundel Mills is a 142-room outpost of modern design that welcomes travelers with a bold color palette, high-tech amenities and loft-inspired rooms. Public spaces hum with activity, from the 24/7 fitness center to the on-site lounge, complete with board games and four-panel LCD TV screening wall. Rooms feature free bottled water, complimentary Internet-based printing service and a subtle eco ethic persists throughout (the best parking spots are reserved for hybrids).

Location

Minutes from the airport, the Aloft Arundel Mills sits right around the corner from Arundel Mills Mall, a hub of shopping and entertainment. Inner Harbor's attractions are a quick drive away.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and 9-foot ceilings lend a light, airy feel to each of the 142 loft-inspired rooms, which range from 240 to 324 square feet. In-room docking stations charge laptops, MP3 players and just about every other electronic gadget -- and syncs said gadgets with the 42-inch LCD TV.

Property features

The sleek lobby bar, w xyz, serves beer, wine, cocktails and light fare. Guests hit up the self-serve snack bar, re:fuel, 24/7.

The lounge invites guests to mingle, unwind over a game of pool or curl up with a laptop and catch up on work. The hotel's free Wi-Fi extends to the indoor pool area furnished with lounge chairs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Every guest has 24/7 access to the fitness center, which boasts strength machines from Life Fitness.

Highlights
  • Near Baltimore-Washington International Airport and downtown
  • Thoroughly modern amenities: in-room docking stations, 42-inch LCD televisions, oversized showerheads and more
  • Lounge, indoor pool and public spaces open to every guest
Nearby attractions
  • Maryland Science Center/Imax Theatre (12.8 mi./20.6 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (13 mi./20.9 km)
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Merriweather Post Pavilion (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • M & T Bank Stadium (16 mi./25.7 km)
Business
  • 527 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Penn Station -- Amtrak (5 mi./8 km)
  • BWI Light Rail Station (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak station and assortment of restaurants and offices within a five-mile radius.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Arundel Mills also booked these hotels.

Aloft Arundel Mills Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, happy hours, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheap Student Traveler
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2012

Great deal on chic hotel

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary getaway to Baltimore this year and got a great deal. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with a very modern look and amenities. There are flat screen TVs in every room, and even a dock to hook up your iPod/computer to connect to the TV. The bathroom was even cool, with a large, glass-enclosed standup shower and very modern fixtures. The location seemed a bit isolated, as the area around is being built up, but it was pretty quick and easy to get to the city. In a year or so, I'm sure the area will be booming. However, everything you need is nearby with a grocery store, Starbucks, bar and restaurants pretty much in walking distance. There is actually a bar in the hotel as well, so you don't even need to leave to get a taste of the nightlife! We didn't go to the pool, but it looked absolutely stunning. The best part was the hotel was pet-friendly and even had a little bowl of dog food out front to greet puppy guests! The front desk staff (for the most part) wasn't the most enthusiastic or friendly, but they weren't really unpleasant either. However, there was one particularly friendly young man that made up for the rest. The bed left a little to be desired, as the sheets were not especially soft, nor the bed too comfortable. All in all, this was a great place to stay, was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must, must, must have breakfast/brunch at Miss Shirley's. It's on Pratt, right by the aquarium.

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Relaxed and laid back

The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. We were provided a cost sheet for breakfast ordering omelette and such but was not informed about the element breakfast hours and partnering. Waited for 1hour for shuttle pick up from casino despite being told the driver was in front of cheescake factory( which is where I was the entire time) Trash in hotel room ice bucket and dirty towel on floor upon entering room Bar tender in WXYZ was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danyette B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

romantic night

It was wonderful we had a very good time the service was great everything was close I went over to the mall we ate a Dave and busters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danyette B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Romantic Night

My stay there was wonderful , the staff was awesome , I went over to the arundel mills mall for a little shopping then after I went to Dave & Busters to celebrate my boyfriend birthday. Went to the casino enjoyed myself a little , then went back to the hotel in slept lovely . I love it cause everything is close and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrSneakNGeek
Couples
Mitchellville
Feb 24, 2015

Great Hotel

The Aloft definitely exceeded expectations. The hotel is extremely nice and has an upscale feel to it though it's affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chang Hun Peter
Business
Yucaipa
Jan 12, 2015

Modern and Clean and Artistic

Easy access to the airport, good service, modern style hotel, cool place to chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JStyles33
Couples
Salisbury, MD
Nov 19, 2014

Close to perfect

Loved this hotel except te location which was at the end of a dead end where it was very messy. Nice hotel, bad location. The receptionist booked the wrong room for me. Somebody else was already in the room which could have turned out bad. She had a lot going on. There's two hotels in the area she was in charge of. Close to perfect stay. Loved the view which she asked which room I wanted to stay on and if I wanted a view. The room was spacey and nice. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David from Bedford
Family
Bedford Tx
Sep 16, 2014

Good location

Make sure that you pick up ice in the lobby before going up to your room. Some times the computer does not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Single
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2014

Great Stay

I like Aloft hotels. I can bring my dog too which is a super bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5332
Single
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

I brought my dog with me on a last minute trip to Baltimore. The staff was very accommodating. Originally they gave me a room by the elevator. When I explained people walking by was going to make my dog bark and requested different room, they easily switched me. Check in was easy. Parking is ample. There's a big mall within driving distance and there's easy access to the highways. I love the Aloft hotels and would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenteaches
Couples
Maryland
Apr 14, 2014

Quick weekend away

Nice room. Very nice friendly staff. Refrigerator was not working. We had some food go bad but the staff gave a good and beverage credit and replaced our fridge!! Very happy! A little disappointed that the shuttle is not wheelchair accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top