$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Super 8 Hagerstown

2 stars
1220 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Needed a break

I loved the stone sink it was very pretty. I was left alone which I wanted and got my wake up call... See full review

  • MJSAwesome
  • Mar 17, 2014
good value

clean room, prompt staff, good location and value. would stay here again when in the area See full review

  • HistoryJoe
  • Jul 22, 2013
The Super 8 on Dual Highway in Hagerstown, MD is a great central location to visit the Antietam Battlefields, attend a race at Hagerstown Speedway, or shop until you drop at the Prime Outlets. We are exit 6A from I-81 or exit 32B fro I-70. The Super 8 provides guests with many amenities including Free SuperStart Breakfast, and Free Local Calls. Business travelers will appreciate Free Wireless Internet access throughout the motel, access to copy and fax services at our Front Desk. All rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers and feature over 60 cable channels to include, HBO. CNN and ESPN. Please, NO PETS

Hotel Map

39.6299 -77.7005
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hagerstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Neat Freak
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 8, 2012

Super Dirty

I don't know what hotel the guests who stated how clean and wonderful this hotel stayed at but it certainly isn't the one I am at ... The front desk clerk checked us in between hacking coughs and wiping his nose on his sleeve. Our room (non smoking) reeks of smoke. The room is visibly dirty and the bathroom was aparently given a quick wipe with the hand towel that was refolded and placed back on the rack for our use. The toilet had a hair ..... at any rate I am in the process of trying to find another hotel and will likely be forced to stay in this dirty room or sleep in the car- which really doesnt look to be a safe option either with the people loitering in the parking lot. Very sad to have read the reviews on here and thought this would be a good value - I will never stay or recommend this Super 8 to anyone who cares about cleanliness -no matter what budget they are on. I would rather eat the cancellation fee and move to a decent place and pay 30.00+ more a night than stay here another hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired & Traveling
Business
PA
Jul 28, 2009

Service & Housekeeping just so - so

The location for the area was good, but the facility is in need of an upgrade, getting very run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tralellingguy
Business
ontario canada
Apr 8, 2014

not great

outside looks worse than inside, long way from hwy when travelling, poor continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Hibachi buffet, large selection of food, from blue crab, shrimp, ham, steak, soushi,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super H8ter
Business
Niagara Falls NY
Jul 30, 2012

It's okay

Requested non-smoking, walked into our room and it smelled like someone was in there smoking then covered it up with cheap perfume. A few spots in the room seemed to be missing floor boards, after I tripped, no good. I guess im a little old school but i was expecting a iron in the room, but after tracking down staff they were more than happy to grab one for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nikkos Japanese Steak House...Very friendly staff Very good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stern Fan
Business
cranberry twp , pa
Jul 30, 2014

In town for a one night stay

In town for 1 night and was looking for a room that was well priced and had decent reviews. I am a bit of a hotel snob and almost never stay at a Super 8, but this location did meet my expectations. The front desk man had no personality, the room was nice size with a fridge, small flat screen, in wall a/c unit, bathroom was clean and looked much nicer than I expected, pillows were not comfortable, bed was average, carpet was clean and breakfast was nice with waffles you can make yourself. It was off the beaten path, but very reasonably priced. Hagerstown does not have a great offer for a room from $75-$100 price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShaneQ
Business
Salisbury, MD
Mar 10, 2014

Good value

Good value for what you pay. Only has breakfast from 6am to 9am so you have to get up early. No bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Supreme buffet Chinese restaurant nearby has good Chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail U.
Business
Ontario
Apr 7, 2014

nothing fancy but clean and comfortable

clean and comfortable beds but a little noisy during night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
future cruise mom
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2012

Good value for the money

Booked 2 rooms for our trip to Baltimore MD. Hotel was on our way. Checked in late, the check in staff was very informative on how to get to our rooms. Bathrooms are updated. My husband and I agree the price paid was very reasonable. we have stayed at places that cost more and were not as clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate breakfast at Bob Evans up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green pear
Business
Rochester
Nov 22, 2013

Family

Room was clean and the staff was kind. Location was little bit difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Good for the money

Clean and good for the money. AC worked well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top