$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Super 8 Hagerstown

2 stars
1220 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
Needed a break

I loved the stone sink it was very pretty. I was left alone which I wanted and got my wake up call... See full review

  • MJSAwesome
  • Mar 17, 2014
good value

clean room, prompt staff, good location and value. would stay here again when in the area See full review

  • HistoryJoe
  • Jul 22, 2013
The Super 8 on Dual Highway in Hagerstown, MD is a great central location to visit the Antietam Battlefields, attend a race at Hagerstown Speedway, or shop until you drop at the Prime Outlets. We are exit 6A from I-81 or exit 32B fro I-70. The Super 8 provides guests with many amenities including Free SuperStart Breakfast, and Free Local Calls. Business travelers will appreciate Free Wireless Internet access throughout the motel, access to copy and fax services at our Front Desk. All rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers and feature over 60 cable channels to include, HBO. CNN and ESPN. Please, NO PETS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6299 -77.7005
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hagerstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2007

Very Accomidating

This hotel was very clean and I had every thing I needed.Very good customer service when I checked in and out.I enjoyed my stay and would most likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the street from the hotel there was a night club

Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonneeZ
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

You really have to nitpick to find problems. The air conditioner was maybe too powerful; it left the room cool but still humid. Overall, an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2007

Very Accomidating

This hotel was very clean and I had every thing I needed.Very good customer service when I checked in and out.I enjoyed my stay and would most likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the street from the hotel there was a night club

Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vlop
NC
Oct 11, 2009

Good Stay

Very helpful and friendly staff. Stayed at worse, more expensive motels. Location is a little frustrating to get to but not hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thankful Tia
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2012

Stay for Family Emergency

Staff was very friendly and professional. Clean, Quiet room. Not a lot of bells and whistles... but we just need a bed for a week due to travel for a family emergency out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
16KJV11
Business
Sewickley, PA
Nov 12, 2009

Clean, comfortable, no frills hotel.

No real complaints. Got a super rate. Hotel staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was decent. I liked the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Have stayed in 4 star hotels that don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJSAwesome
Hagerstown md
Mar 17, 2014

Needed a break

I loved the stone sink it was very pretty. I was left alone which I wanted and got my wake up call like I asked. Overall the motel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Canterbury
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Stay for a Great Deal!

I looked at al,l the reviews of this hotel and was a little skeptical. Most of them were good, but a few questioned the staff. Let me just say, I pulled in late from driving 8 hours. I went to the desk and he knew my name and was asking if everything was ok. He saw me going back out the door and asked if he could hel me go get my luggage.. You know the one thing you want is to feel important. He made me feel just that. Great Stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trenton, NJ
Apr 26, 2011

Best bang for your buck

After reading several reviews, I decided to book w/ Super 8 based on price & ratings. My friend & I were splitting up a trip to NC & decided to stop in Hagerstown. We did not need fancy, just a bed & a shower. What we got exceeded my expectations. For a cheaper hotel, this was by far the best deal. I had called ahead to let the hotel know we would be arriving late, the woman who answered the phone was VERY helpful & friendly. Super 8 was very easy to find, easily accesable & parking was plentiful. When we arrived, the gentelman behind the counter was also very friendly & accomodated our wishes to be on the 1st floor; we did not have to go back outside to get to our room either! The room was clean, no odor that I have found in 'cheap hotels' in the past & the heating/ac unit worked wonderfuly! It also had a little fridge & microwave that we used to heat our leftover dinners. The next morning a contenantal breakfast was served in the lobby consisting of a waffle maker, bagels, muffins, fresh coffee & a variety of juices. Checkout was fast & easy, we were back on the road in no time! If you are looking for just a place to rest your head for the night, nothing fancy, no frills, then this is the best deal around. It is NOT a 5 star hotel but it ceratinly is a comfortable nights rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl261v
Franklin, NH
Nov 30, 2011

For the price good deal

The hotel is a bit run down but the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the internet connection was good. All of the staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top