$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Super 8 Hagerstown

2 stars
View map of 1220 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Needed a break

I loved the stone sink it was very pretty. I was left alone which I wanted and got my wake up call... See full review

  • MJSAwesome
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great value

You really have to nitpick to find problems. The air conditioner was maybe too powerful; it left... See full review

  • JonneeZ
  • Jun 19, 2012
The Super 8 on Dual Highway in Hagerstown, MD is a great central location to visit the Antietam Battlefields, attend a race at Hagerstown Speedway, or shop until you drop at the Prime Outlets. We are exit 6A from I-81 or exit 32B fro I-70. The Super 8 provides guests with many amenities including Free SuperStart Breakfast, and Free Local Calls. Business travelers will appreciate Free Wireless Internet access throughout the motel, access to copy and fax services at our Front Desk. All rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers and feature over 60 cable channels to include, HBO. CNN and ESPN. Please, NO PETS

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hagerstown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leah b.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

never again

All I have to say is it was a horrible experience!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosemary RN
Business
Roanoke, VA
Nov 15, 2014

Great deal for a quick overnight stay.

The room was just enough to suit my needs for a single overnight trip through the area. Convenient to the interstate by only a few miles. No carpet made it a new hotel experience for me but probably equates to a cleaner floor. Walls were a little thin meaning I could hear people talking in other rooms but can avoid this by running the air cooling/heating fan on a low speed. Bathroom was clean with decent shower and water pressure. Free breakfast offered a nice enough send off but lacked variety. Good deal for the money. Would stay again using the air system tip to block excess noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Run the air unit to block excess noise at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Night Madem
Business
Harrington, DE
Nov 15, 2014

No Happy... even at the price...

The free breakfast was below average.... no fresh fruit.... there was a loaf of bread in the Danish case... coffee was old and tasted burnt... 2 bowls of cereal left on the counter by a previous unhappy guest... no one there to clean up... The walls are so thin you could hear the guy above us ...sounded like a elephant walking back and forth all night.... there was a concrete wheel barrow in the hallway going to lobby... thrash piled up high outside back door in a pen... also did not care for the hardwood floors... sorry I will not stay at this Super 8 again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stern Fan
Business
cranberry twp , pa
Jul 30, 2014

In town for a one night stay

In town for 1 night and was looking for a room that was well priced and had decent reviews. I am a bit of a hotel snob and almost never stay at a Super 8, but this location did meet my expectations. The front desk man had no personality, the room was nice size with a fridge, small flat screen, in wall a/c unit, bathroom was clean and looked much nicer than I expected, pillows were not comfortable, bed was average, carpet was clean and breakfast was nice with waffles you can make yourself. It was off the beaten path, but very reasonably priced. Hagerstown does not have a great offer for a room from $75-$100 price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboy jimmy
Business
Halethorpe md
Jul 19, 2014

Nice stay

Went to Hagerstown bike week and the hotel was right across from one of the main event areas. Nice to be able to be so close to so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cancun cantina west is across the street. Less than a quarter mile walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tralellingguy
Business
ontario canada
Apr 8, 2014

not great

outside looks worse than inside, long way from hwy when travelling, poor continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Hibachi buffet, large selection of food, from blue crab, shrimp, ham, steak, soushi,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail U.
Business
Ontario
Apr 7, 2014

nothing fancy but clean and comfortable

clean and comfortable beds but a little noisy during night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJSAwesome
Business
Hagerstown md
Mar 17, 2014

Needed a break

I loved the stone sink it was very pretty. I was left alone which I wanted and got my wake up call like I asked. Overall the motel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShaneQ
Business
Salisbury, MD
Mar 10, 2014

Good value

Good value for what you pay. Only has breakfast from 6am to 9am so you have to get up early. No bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Supreme buffet Chinese restaurant nearby has good Chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green pear
Business
Rochester
Nov 22, 2013

Family

Room was clean and the staff was kind. Location was little bit difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top