$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

2 stars
18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr., Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Just what we needed

Clean hotel. Loved the pool and hot tub. Our daughter loved the waffles and exercise room. Beds... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2011
Just what we needed

Clean hotel. Loved the pool and hot tub. Our daughter loved the waffles and exercise room. Beds... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2011
Close to Prime Outlets and Antietam Battlefield, MD State government offices, Army National Guard Armory and many corporate offices. Three miles east of and I-81. Go Car rides 1 mile from hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Must have 1 adult 18 years or older in each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6024 -77.7307
Nearby airports
Hagerstown Regional Airport, (HGR), 10.80, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 68.00, MI, SE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 74.20, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-70 @ Exit 29

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Mary's County, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Just what we needed

Clean hotel. Loved the pool and hot tub. Our daughter loved the waffles and exercise room. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby. It was nothing fancy, but was clean and all the people I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. We booked on line[...] and was very happily surprised when we checked in and found out that our price was much cheaper than we thought. That never happens!! I would definitely stay here again! The room had a microwave and fridge in it, the continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Mary's County, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Just what we needed

Clean hotel. Loved the pool and hot tub. Our daughter loved the waffles and exercise room. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby. It was nothing fancy, but was clean and all the people I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. We booked on line[...] and was very happily surprised when we checked in and found out that our price was much cheaper than we thought. That never happens!! I would definitely stay here again! The room had a microwave and fridge in it, the continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ligonier PA
Sep 21, 2009

very close to outlets nice pool

We stayed there to shop at the outlets used the pool was a nice weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
what is this
hagerstoen MD
May 18, 2010

would get better price direct from hotel

Everything was fine, the kids did not ike the cereal at breakfast said it was old, they did enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I should have just called the hotel to book would have had a better price I thought it would be easier traveling with kids t have it sorted out ahead of time

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ in NJ
East Windsor, NJ
Aug 18, 2009

Just what I was looking for in a weekend

There are several gas stations very close, so refueling for the trip home, or the next leg of your trip, is very easy. As far as entertainment goes, I had time for a short visit to Antietam battlefield. If you enjoy American history to any degree, it is a "must see", not as dramatic as the multitude of monuments at Gettysburg, but very moving just the same. I also made a quick trip to Charles Town (WV) racetrack and casino, a trip of about 1/2 hour or so. Somewhat difficult to get to because of the winding route that it takes to get there. Watch your road signs or you may miss a turn and get way messed up. Bottom line is that this was a very good place to stay, in a nice area, with enjoyable things to do, and I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Waffle House restaurant a very short walk away, so a meal is very close no matter what time of day or night you decide to eat, snack, or just have a cup of coffee. Very convenient with very friendly people.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ligonier PA
Sep 21, 2009

very close to outlets nice pool

We stayed there to shop at the outlets used the pool was a nice weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 30, 2010

functional, good location

Visited family, visited casino. Very clean and decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino 20 min. drive in Virginia

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shippensburg, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice place to just relax

It can be difficult finding a nice hotel/motel that accepts pets but Sleep Inn and Suites was a nice place to get away with the dogs for a few days and relax. The room was comfortable and the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime Outlets was a five minute drive down the street.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shippensburg, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice place to just relax

It can be difficult finding a nice hotel/motel that accepts pets but Sleep Inn and Suites was a nice place to get away with the dogs for a few days and relax. The room was comfortable and the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime Outlets was a five minute drive down the street.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ in NJ
East Windsor, NJ
Aug 18, 2009

Just what I was looking for in a weekend

There are several gas stations very close, so refueling for the trip home, or the next leg of your trip, is very easy. As far as entertainment goes, I had time for a short visit to Antietam battlefield. If you enjoy American history to any degree, it is a "must see", not as dramatic as the multitude of monuments at Gettysburg, but very moving just the same. I also made a quick trip to Charles Town (WV) racetrack and casino, a trip of about 1/2 hour or so. Somewhat difficult to get to because of the winding route that it takes to get there. Watch your road signs or you may miss a turn and get way messed up. Bottom line is that this was a very good place to stay, in a nice area, with enjoyable things to do, and I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Waffle House restaurant a very short walk away, so a meal is very close no matter what time of day or night you decide to eat, snack, or just have a cup of coffee. Very convenient with very friendly people.

Back to menu Return to top