$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

3 stars
1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Give this Ramada a chance!!!

We've stayed at Ramadas before, so we thought we knew what we'd get. However, we were pleasantly... See full review

  • Wine Trail Travellers
  • Sep 22, 2013
Excellent highway stop

Very convenient for our travel. Clean. Excellent staff. Hotel restaurant is surprisingly good. Good... See full review

  • Mike Fxxx
  • May 31, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, this Ramada Plaza Hagerstown hotel is near historic downtown Hagerstown, outdoor sporting at Whitetail Resort, railroad memorabilia at Hagerstown Roundhouse Museum, public ice skating at Hagerstown Ice and Sports Complex, American history at Antietam National Battlefield, outlet shopping, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, pool, sauna, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, airport shuttle, meeting and banquet facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed Harper
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 19, 2014

Clean and comfortable

We enjoyed our stay. The staff and the room were nice, but the carpet was very dirty. Other than the carpet, we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace Travels
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Old, very old

Three most important things: the hotel didn't smell like smoke, it was quiet and clean. Other than that it was old. The couch, sheets, air conditioner, carpet was old and somewhat smelly. Would I stay there again? Probably not. Also their complimentary "breakfast" was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Fxxx
Business
Bluffton SC
May 31, 2014

Excellent highway stop

Very convenient for our travel. Clean. Excellent staff. Hotel restaurant is surprisingly good. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Fxxx
Business
Bluffton SC
Dec 21, 2013

Ramada Hagerstown

Quite good. The real positive is that the hotel has a rather good restaurant, which many competitors don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine Trail Travellers
Business
Bel Air, MD
Sep 22, 2013

Give this Ramada a chance!!!

We've stayed at Ramadas before, so we thought we knew what we'd get. However, we were pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel. Our room was absolutely huge and completely immaculate, breakfast was delicious, and the staff was as friendly as we've ever seen. We only stayed for one night, but we found our home whenever we are in Hagerstown. Definitely worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings is a great place to catch a game, a drink, or great food and is less than a 5 min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from the Nati
Business
Ohio
Jul 8, 2013

Great for the family

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet! Nice rooms and pool. The restaurant was perfect with great tasting food and ice cold beer. Would go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good place to have dinner. good variety and prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gungineer
Business
Central Ohio
Jun 4, 2013

A Good Hotel

I have stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and the bed is nice and firm. Occasionally notice a few deferred maintenance items but nothing major. Internet Wi-Fi signal is a little weak in places. The restaurant is nice and the locals I talked to said it is one of the better restaurants in town. The price is a little above average but not unreasonable. All in all, pretty good and I will stay there again next time I am through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping mall with a Home Depot, Walmart, BestBuy, Dick's Sporting Goods, and other stores and casual restaurants just one exit north on 81.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duffer12
Business
Bath, Ontario
Apr 17, 2013

Snowbird going North

We enjoyed this hotel to the extent that we will likely make it a stop on going both directions next year. Thank you to all its staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki J78
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Apr 15, 2013

mini family vacation with my babies.

The hotel was great, the room needs updated it looks old and the TV stations were confusing. Everything else was great, the swimming pool was clean and private, my kids loved it. They offer a wonderful free cooked breakfast. I was very pleased with our stay. Also the hotel is near the mall, movie theatre, a bunch of restaurants, shopping centers and right off highway so its easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasj53
Business
east hampton, ny
Jan 2, 2013

great place to stay

I recommend this place. Staff went out of there way to make our stay smooth. Food was great and again staff excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top