$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

1 star
11321 Massey Blvd, I-81 at Halfway Boulevard, Exit #5-A, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Clean rooms and good service

We picked this motel because of its location to our trip and the fact that it has a pool. The room... See full review

  • DaphneBlue
  • Jun 26, 2012
Cheap and cheerful lodging at its best

Great location - clean, quiet and friendly. Just what you need from a cheap motel. Close to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2011
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all our modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

39.6236 -77.7663
Nearby airports
Washington County Regional Airport, (HGR), 7.80, MI, SW; Winchester Regional Airport, (WGO), 42.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Hagerstown MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Hagerstown MD Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Arbys
0.5 miles
Boston Market
0.5 miles
Crazy Horse Steakhouse
0.5 miles
Garfield
0.5 miles
Long John Silvers
0.5 miles
McDonalds
0.5 miles
Pizza Hut
0.5 miles
Popeyes
0.5 miles
Ruby Tuesday
0.5 miles
Shoneys
0.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drews best dad
Business
Elizabeth nj
Jun 30, 2014

raupp family vacation

Motel 6 in hagerstown ,md it was so bad in that motel.their was flys all in the room I seen roaches . The blankets were all stain up worst experience ever .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hodad
Business
ohio
Jul 11, 2013

bad stay

dont stay here not good at all too much money for little service dirty rooms only clean our room 1 day of 7 night stay dirty sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ohio Laura
Business
ohio
Sep 19, 2012

reenactment

Front desk staff was kind and helpful. This was the most bare bones room I have ever stayed in . There was no clock , no tissues ,no tv guide, nothing. Next time Ill take the super 8 smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaphneBlue
Business
New Jersey
Jun 26, 2012

Clean rooms and good service

We picked this motel because of its location to our trip and the fact that it has a pool. The room rates were very cheap, the pool was clean and well-kept (but small) and the staff was friendly. Be aware that you have to pay for Wi-Fi, $3, but the room was clean and cheap, so we didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewTraveler1269
Business
Charlotte, nc
May 29, 2012

Mini Vacation

When I arrived I was skeptical. The staff was very friendly and the room was extremely clean. The heating unit, shower, and tv worked. The cleaning crew was extremely detailed and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theatre across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Hagerstown MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snake
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2011

bad selection

Hotel was in the middle of construction. Difficult to find. Room was not very clean, especially under the bed. Very noisy area, especially early in the AM. Construction started about 6;30 AM. It was not a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top