$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

2 stars
13726 Oliver Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Fine for the money

Staff very thoughtful Smoke free Clean room Snacks machines on every floor See full review

  • sdpk
  • Mar 30, 2014
Very nice

Was a nice stay. Got an early check in with no issues.very pleasant staff See full review

  • Cowboy jimmy
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown. Our hotel in Hagerstown, Maryland offers great, affordable hospitality. We are conveniently located off of exit 9 on I81 and served by Hagerstown Regional Airport. Located in beautiful Washington County, this hotel has plenty to offer for business and leisure travelers. For the convenience of leisure travelers, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown is just minutes from the Washington County Museum of fine arts, with access to an outstanding permanent collection and a year round schedule of exhibitions, concerts, lectures, films, art classes and events for children and adults. We are also near Whitetail resort, which offers skiing, fishing, and golf, Antietam National Battlefield and Beaver Creek Golf Course. Stay in Hagerstown and explore other nearby area attractions such as the Maryland Theater, Hagerstown City Park, Harpers Ferry, Fort Fredrick State Historical site, and Grottos cavern. Enjoy the convenience of the nearby Wal-Mart, Staples and Sams Club and grab a bite to eat at one of our wonderful neighborhood restaurants including Red Horse, Texas Roadhouse, El Paso and House of Kobi. If your visit to our hotel is for a business stay, the nearby Hagerstown and Gettysburg areas feature several prominent companies within 10 miles of the hotel. These include Volvo/Mack Truck, Allegheny Power, Hub Lable and First Data. You may also find the nearby Washington County Hospital and Robinwood Medical Center convenient as well. No matter what brings you to our hotel , our location and area are sure to have something to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. While in your hotel room, stay in touch with the latest technology and services to further ensure your stay is productive and relaxing. We offer free Wi-Fi in all room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. We also have expanded cable TV. Coin operated laundry facility is available. Indulge in our free con

Hotel Map

39.6908 -77.7357
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdpk
Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

Fine for the money

Staff very thoughtful Smoke free Clean room Snacks machines on every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaypam
Maryville TN
Nov 26, 2013

Clean & well priced

First time at a Microtel. though the room was small, it was very clean and perfect for one or two nights. Will definitely use this source again. Cannot beat the price. Staff was very helpful. JK Maryville TN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy jimmy
Aberdeen md
Nov 25, 2013

Very nice

Was a nice stay. Got an early check in with no issues.very pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to lots of dining and shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LDR girl
Warrenton, VA
Oct 1, 2013

Did the job

I arrived at this hotel after dark and had to wait for my long distance fiance to arrive so we could check in. I was a little uncomfortable with my surroundings, I didn't feel very safe and ended up parking in a well lit shopping center until he arrived. Burger King is one of the only places to eat near this hotel. We ended up eating this for dinner and breakfast since the continental breakfast was taken away very early. The man who checked us in seemed a bit confused and had a hard time speaking in a way that we understood. The woman who checked us out was very professional and nice. Our room was very clean, would have liked an extra towel or two. Could use either bigger pillows or more of the pillows they have now. We got 3 small-ish square pillows for a queen bed. I'm sure upon request they would have provided more. We stayed on a non smoking floor and it was very nice. The room was small but we did not mind that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maggeez
raleigh, NC
Jun 21, 2013

barely adequate

The room was a queen one bedroom. There was barely any space other than that taken up by the bed. There was no built-in closet.-it was free standing and the TV was on top of it so to see the TV you had to look up. The lighting in the room was all flourescent (I suppose energy-efficient) There were no table lamps. No fan in the bathroom. The noise from the highway was loud. There was a hole in the rug. The toilet seat was permanently stained. Absolutely no space in this room. I've never seen a smaller hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanWV
Hillstop WV
May 28, 2013

Microtel stay

Very clean, small nice room. efficient staff. Just wanted a good place to sleep. got that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Ann
Richmond, VA
May 20, 2013

J&A@HagerstownMicrotel

Super! It was quiet and restful, except for the fire alarm. Thanks so much! jack&ann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea1213
Seaford, DE
Apr 8, 2013

Hanging out in Hagerstown

The hotel's location is central to all of Hagerstown. It has a quiet surrounding, yet is close to malls and restaurants. We went to the local mall- it wasn't that big but has a nice macy's! The hotel had a nice breakfast, but nothing special- waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, coffee, OJ, and apple juice. I would stay here again, only because the room was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green Turtle, Chipotle, Moe's, and Starbucks all within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa the Stylist
Wheeling, WV
Mar 18, 2013

Girls Getaway Weekend

My best friend and I decided to meet halfway between her home in VA and my home in WV so we decided on Hagerstown. This hotel was fine for what we needed. The employees were very nice and cordial. The rooms were clean and the shower had good water pressure. The only complaint I have is about the pillows. lol. But i'm picky about my pillows. They were very small and give no neck support. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Prime Outlets for great shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glaf
Business
West Virginia
Mar 4, 2013

Easy, comfortable

Brief overnight stay for business, late arrival. Good, courteous service. Bathroom not perfectly clean, otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search