$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Days Inn Hagerstown

2 stars
View map of 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
weekend away

I enjoyed my stay at the days inn. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean. The hotel... See full review

  • ZachnAjsmommy
  • May 19, 2015
Business Stop

Cheap, reasonably comfortable, tiny bathroom, poor breakfast options, desk staff barely spoke English. See full review

  • Michael F.
  • May 4, 2015
Days Inn Hagerstown is conveniently located between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway. All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen TV. We have free cable and free high-speed wireless internet. Bring the family pet along and ask for one of our pet-friendly rooms. In the morning, start your day with our free continental breakfast that includes homemade waffles. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Hagerstown Days Inn provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Book a room with us today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachnAjsmommy
Business
Walkersville
May 19, 2015

weekend away

I enjoyed my stay at the days inn. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean. The hotel was a quick drive from a variety of different restaurants. My only complaint was our room was never cleaned. We left the room all day Saturday, and when we returned at 6pm, staff knocked on our door wanting to freshen our room. We ended up making our own bed and bagging up the garbage ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marco the magnisent
Business
Ct
Sep 22, 2014

Severe purpose

Over all it severd are purpose for a short stay. Hotel was clean . Front desk was friendly !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twiceayeartraveler
Business
Cadillac, Michigan
Jun 9, 2013

Lacking

The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The carpet in the room was so filthy I refused to walk on it without shoes on. The GPS was very confusing on getting us there. Ended up going around in circles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome Poppins
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect stay

It's close to the highway, very clean and comfortable, and the a breakfast was good. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sathish
Business
IL
May 29, 2012

Good

Good Rooms and Friendly Staffs. We just stayed for a Night . Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 7, 2011

Graduation trip

Very good. Helpful. Let us check in early so we could clean up and get ready for early afternoon High School graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond.VA
Feb 18, 2010

Great location and price and breakfast

We went skiing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, DE
Oct 26, 2009

weekend getaway

It was in a nutshell just OK, not great, not bad. A decent, reasonably priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
Sep 10, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Previous reviews gave this location a bad review. Upon arrival, the bad reviews did not match what I saw. The staff at the desk was very helpful, the lobby, hallways and rooms were clean. Later we learned the the reviews applied to a previous chain under different management. We spent only an overnight, as we were passing through. We consider this an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GRANDMA&GRANDPA
Business
EVANSVILLE,INDIANA
Sep 7, 2009

PLACE WAS OK. CLEAN BUT ROAD NOISE WAS V

PLACE WAS SO SO CLEAN. WHEN WE CHECKED IN PERSON COULS NOT UNDERSTAND US OR WE THEM. ROAD NOISE WAS VERY BAD ALL NIGHT LONG. BRTEAKFAST WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE PAID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top