$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Days Inn Hagerstown

2 stars
View map of 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
weekend away

I enjoyed my stay at the days inn. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean. The hotel... See full review

  • ZachnAjsmommy
  • May 19, 2015
Business Stop

Cheap, reasonably comfortable, tiny bathroom, poor breakfast options, desk staff barely spoke English. See full review

  • Michael F.
  • May 4, 2015
Days Inn Hagerstown is conveniently located between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway. All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen TV. We have free cable and free high-speed wireless internet. Bring the family pet along and ask for one of our pet-friendly rooms. In the morning, start your day with our free continental breakfast that includes homemade waffles. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Hagerstown Days Inn provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Book a room with us today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkB74
Business
Hollidaysburg, PA
Mar 2, 2013

Will not stay again

Overall the hotel had a funny smell to it. When I got to my room the room just felt dirty. The carpet didn't seem to be the cleanest. There was dust throughout the room. The sheet was put on the bed inside out! On the one pillow case there was a stain that could have been either blood or make-up. I did not care to find out. The towels did not have that fluffy, soft feeling. I left without taking a shower as I did not want to use the hotel towels. When I checked in I asked for, and was given a noon late check-out. At 11am I was called asking if I was staying another night. Advised the person that I was granted a late check-out. This was the second time that happened in that hotel. Their staff communication is very poor. Overall, I would recommend sleeping in your car vs staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RandyBowHunter
Business
Mt. Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2013

Bed Bugs and more

When my family and I got to this hotel, they were in the process of working on the elevator. When we got to the rooms, it had a very distinct smell. But then, my daughter found bed bugs in the room. I checked with the front desk. They did not care, and I did not stay there. We had to drive to a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAO44
Business
Havelock, NC
Nov 22, 2012

One night stay...

Stayed here one night, hotel does not have iron in room. Housekeeping staff was friendly. Night time front desk staff could be a bit friendlier. Room was okay nothing special, accomodations overall were adequete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twiceayeartraveler
Business
Cadillac, Michigan
Jun 9, 2013

Lacking

The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The carpet in the room was so filthy I refused to walk on it without shoes on. The GPS was very confusing on getting us there. Ended up going around in circles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jul 4, 2011

Econo Lodge

The desk clerk tried to charge me for the stay; even though I had already paid through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GRANDMA&GRANDPA
Business
EVANSVILLE,INDIANA
Sep 7, 2009

PLACE WAS OK. CLEAN BUT ROAD NOISE WAS V

PLACE WAS SO SO CLEAN. WHEN WE CHECKED IN PERSON COULS NOT UNDERSTAND US OR WE THEM. ROAD NOISE WAS VERY BAD ALL NIGHT LONG. BRTEAKFAST WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE PAID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marco the magnisent
Business
Ct
Sep 22, 2014

Severe purpose

Over all it severd are purpose for a short stay. Hotel was clean . Front desk was friendly !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sathish
Business
IL
May 29, 2012

Good

Good Rooms and Friendly Staffs. We just stayed for a Night . Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xmas mom
Business
Dover, Delaware
Jun 8, 2010

great if all you want is a clean room

Great continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, DE
Oct 26, 2009

weekend getaway

It was in a nutshell just OK, not great, not bad. A decent, reasonably priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top