$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Hagerstown

2 stars
1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect stay

It's close to the highway, very clean and comfortable, and the a breakfast was good. The hotel... See full review

  • Rome Poppins
  • Mar 25, 2013
Overall nice stay

In town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Overall nice room and great value. Only negative was a... See full review

  • MikeKn
  • May 23, 2013
Days Inn Hagerstown is conveniently located between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway. All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen TV. We have free cable and free high-speed wireless internet. Bring the family pet along and ask for one of our pet-friendly rooms. In the morning, start your day with our free continental breakfast that includes homemade waffles. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Hagerstown Days Inn provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Book a room with us today.

Hotel Map

39.631 -77.7015
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, NE
Jun 7, 2011

Graduation trip

Very good. Helpful. Let us check in early so we could clean up and get ready for early afternoon High School graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
WDC, 20002
May 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It would be much better if having refregerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

having simple food to sell near to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xmas mom
Dover, Delaware
Jun 8, 2010

great if all you want is a clean room

Great continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond.VA
Feb 18, 2010

Great location and price and breakfast

We went skiing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington, DE
Oct 26, 2009

weekend getaway

It was in a nutshell just OK, not great, not bad. A decent, reasonably priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DE
Sep 10, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Previous reviews gave this location a bad review. Upon arrival, the bad reviews did not match what I saw. The staff at the desk was very helpful, the lobby, hallways and rooms were clean. Later we learned the the reviews applied to a previous chain under different management. We spent only an overnight, as we were passing through. We consider this an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GRANDMA&GRANDPA
EVANSVILLE,INDIANA
Sep 7, 2009

PLACE WAS OK. CLEAN BUT ROAD NOISE WAS V

PLACE WAS SO SO CLEAN. WHEN WE CHECKED IN PERSON COULS NOT UNDERSTAND US OR WE THEM. ROAD NOISE WAS VERY BAD ALL NIGHT LONG. BRTEAKFAST WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE PAID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler
Jul 12, 2009

Stay in Hagerstown-not here

We left, never stayed here, and lost our money. It was so dirty with trash by entrance and in main hall to rooms. The place needs a good scrub top to bottom. My husband went to use lobby restroom while I was trying to check in and it was unusable, so dirty. I requested they refund our money, they would not. Per cheap tickets customer service they could have done so. After talking with customer service, afraid to go back as there were 3 men, one working, others, maybe owners,getting of work but hanging around the front desk. No one else around, no guests either. I am calling the city health department as this was beyond any dirty hotel I have ever seen. We found another hotel and checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Good Dad
Jonesboro, AR
Jun 11, 2009

Nothing Spectacular

I felt the rooms especially the bathrooms were averagely cleaned. The machines were broken and you had to ask at the front desk for a soda. The desk clerks weren't real friendly. And the only thing I didn't like was it was very hard to get to and to leave from. The other stuff is petty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look for what you want to eat on your way there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search