$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Days Inn Hagerstown

2 stars
View map of 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jul 4, 2011

Econo Lodge

The desk clerk tried to charge me for the stay; even though I had already paid through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 7, 2011

Graduation trip

Very good. Helpful. Let us check in early so we could clean up and get ready for early afternoon High School graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WDC, 20002
May 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It would be much better if having refregerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

having simple food to sell near to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xmas mom
Business
Dover, Delaware
Jun 8, 2010

great if all you want is a clean room

Great continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond.VA
Feb 18, 2010

Great location and price and breakfast

We went skiing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, DE
Oct 26, 2009

weekend getaway

It was in a nutshell just OK, not great, not bad. A decent, reasonably priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
Sep 10, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Previous reviews gave this location a bad review. Upon arrival, the bad reviews did not match what I saw. The staff at the desk was very helpful, the lobby, hallways and rooms were clean. Later we learned the the reviews applied to a previous chain under different management. We spent only an overnight, as we were passing through. We consider this an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GRANDMA&GRANDPA
Business
EVANSVILLE,INDIANA
Sep 7, 2009

PLACE WAS OK. CLEAN BUT ROAD NOISE WAS V

PLACE WAS SO SO CLEAN. WHEN WE CHECKED IN PERSON COULS NOT UNDERSTAND US OR WE THEM. ROAD NOISE WAS VERY BAD ALL NIGHT LONG. BRTEAKFAST WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE PAID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chandler
Jul 12, 2009

Stay in Hagerstown-not here

We left, never stayed here, and lost our money. It was so dirty with trash by entrance and in main hall to rooms. The place needs a good scrub top to bottom. My husband went to use lobby restroom while I was trying to check in and it was unusable, so dirty. I requested they refund our money, they would not. Per cheap tickets customer service they could have done so. After talking with customer service, afraid to go back as there were 3 men, one working, others, maybe owners,getting of work but hanging around the front desk. No one else around, no guests either. I am calling the city health department as this was beyond any dirty hotel I have ever seen. We found another hotel and checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Good Dad
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Jun 11, 2009

Nothing Spectacular

I felt the rooms especially the bathrooms were averagely cleaned. The machines were broken and you had to ask at the front desk for a soda. The desk clerks weren't real friendly. And the only thing I didn't like was it was very hard to get to and to leave from. The other stuff is petty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look for what you want to eat on your way there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top