$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn Hagerstown

2 stars
1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect stay

It's close to the highway, very clean and comfortable, and the a breakfast was good. The hotel... See full review

  • Rome Poppins
  • Mar 25, 2013
Overall nice stay

In town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Overall nice room and great value. Only negative was a... See full review

  • MikeKn
  • May 23, 2013
Days Inn Hagerstown is conveniently located between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway. All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen TV. We have free cable and free high-speed wireless internet. Bring the family pet along and ask for one of our pet-friendly rooms. In the morning, start your day with our free continental breakfast that includes homemade waffles. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Hagerstown Days Inn provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Book a room with us today.

Hotel Map

39.631 -77.7015
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hagerstown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 2, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice, only thing was our room was right by the highway. So I heard alot of trucks and sirens going off. The breakfeast was nice, had waffles, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

An oulet mall was only about 10 minutes from hotel

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RandyBowHunter
Mt. Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2013

Bed Bugs and more

When my family and I got to this hotel, they were in the process of working on the elevator. When we got to the rooms, it had a very distinct smell. But then, my daughter found bed bugs in the room. I checked with the front desk. They did not care, and I did not stay there. We had to drive to a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twiceayeartraveler
Cadillac, Michigan
Jun 9, 2013

Lacking

The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The carpet in the room was so filthy I refused to walk on it without shoes on. The GPS was very confusing on getting us there. Ended up going around in circles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeKn
Norfolk, Virginia
May 23, 2013

Overall nice stay

In town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Overall nice room and great value. Only negative was a fire department close by so did get a little noise from that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome Poppins
New Hampshire
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect stay

It's close to the highway, very clean and comfortable, and the a breakfast was good. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkB74
Hollidaysburg, PA
Mar 2, 2013

Will not stay again

Overall the hotel had a funny smell to it. When I got to my room the room just felt dirty. The carpet didn't seem to be the cleanest. There was dust throughout the room. The sheet was put on the bed inside out! On the one pillow case there was a stain that could have been either blood or make-up. I did not care to find out. The towels did not have that fluffy, soft feeling. I left without taking a shower as I did not want to use the hotel towels. When I checked in I asked for, and was given a noon late check-out. At 11am I was called asking if I was staying another night. Advised the person that I was granted a late check-out. This was the second time that happened in that hotel. Their staff communication is very poor. Overall, I would recommend sleeping in your car vs staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAO44
Havelock, NC
Nov 22, 2012

One night stay...

Stayed here one night, hotel does not have iron in room. Housekeeping staff was friendly. Night time front desk staff could be a bit friendlier. Room was okay nothing special, accomodations overall were adequete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sathish
IL
May 29, 2012

Good

Good Rooms and Friendly Staffs. We just stayed for a Night . Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boom Boom Washington
NJ
Feb 26, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Room was clean and the stff was polite. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 2, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice, only thing was our room was right by the highway. So I heard alot of trucks and sirens going off. The breakfeast was nice, had waffles, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

An oulet mall was only about 10 minutes from hotel

Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 2, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice, only thing was our room was right by the highway. So I heard alot of trucks and sirens going off. The breakfeast was nice, had waffles, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

An oulet mall was only about 10 minutes from hotel

Back to menu Return to top