$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Courtyard Hagerstown

3 stars
17270 Valley Mall Road, 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
B'day Bash

Surprised a friend for her b'day. We spent the day wine tasting and shopping, then came to the... See full review

  • Leskae
  • Nov 25, 2013
Will definitely come back

If you have to stay in a hotel in Hagerstown, MD, this is definitely it. I have stayed here twice... See full review

  • Roja
  • Sep 18, 2013
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the award winning Courtyard by Marriott® in Hagerstown, MD offers the new state -of-the-art lobby providing greater flexibility and choices. Recently awarded the At Your Service award by the Chamber of Commerce, we are conveniently located near I-70 and the I-81interchange and just minutes from the Historic Antietam National Battlefield. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Hagerstown MD hotel's new lobby experience is the Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect., which provides healthy food items for breakfast and dinner as well as Starbucks coffee. Enjoy an evening cocktail and socialize with our flexible seating options in our indoor home theater area, media pods, and our outdoor spaces with firepit. Our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and 24 hour business center is sure to keep you refreshed and connected.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.626 -77.7735
Nearby airports
Hagerstown Regional Airport, (HGR), 7.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 68.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 79.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Open for breakfast and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Hagerstown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuku
temple hills md
Jun 18, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It was very very great nice very clean the staff was very nice kind supporttive and all the above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne SU Fan
Fort Mill, SC
Dec 31, 2013

Clean and affordable

This was a great hotel for us while traveling for the Holidays and in need of a break. The hotel is located at one end of a mall which had many stores and a few restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near I-81. restaurants within walking distance

Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leskae
Virginia
Nov 25, 2013

B'day Bash

Surprised a friend for her b'day. We spent the day wine tasting and shopping, then came to the hotel. Staff was phenomenal, and the pool/whirlpool was cozy and comfie. The beds were incredible. We spent the night out bar hopping and then seeing other friends in bands performing. The hotel is very secure - huge plus! I usually do not sleep well in hotels, but I slept very well here (and I was sober). Hotel is very convenient to everything. Is recommend to other friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is right next door and everything is such a short distance.

Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roja
Business
Virginia
Sep 18, 2013

Will definitely come back

If you have to stay in a hotel in Hagerstown, MD, this is definitely it. I have stayed here twice and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are pristine, beautiful, and modern, with thoughtful features like a mini fridge with built-in freezer. Breakfast was also great, with wonderful a la carte menu options (definitely try the potatoes with breakfast), including yogurt parfaits with fresh fruit, and Starbucks coffees. Their breakfast areas are also family friendly with personal booths with your own TV's. All in all, it was a superb experience and I look forward to my next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk keeps a list of nearby restaurants that is quite good. I recommend Nikko's Japanese restaurant

Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfddsfwtwtq
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Very Pleased

We stayed at this Courtyard on the way back from NY after a family funeral. I searched for this brand hotel after staying at another Courtyard 9 months earlier because of the value, cleanliness and amenities. The rooms are bright and extremely roomy and the beds gave us a well deserved nights' sleep after a few days of stress. I will continue to go out of my way to plan trips around Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Creepylilbugs
Hagerstown, md
Jul 30, 2012

Creepy Crawlers!!!

The room seemed genearlly clean, We checked the mattress & covers before going to sleep. The beds were comfortable. However my husband woke up @2am to two bugs on his arm....... We checked the mattress, & covers, again & found nothing, but were creeped out for the rest of the night. Checked out at 6am!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuku
temple hills md
Jun 18, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It was very very great nice very clean the staff was very nice kind supporttive and all the above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Pilot
Utica, NY
Apr 16, 2012

Courtyard Hagerstown

Could not be better. Two 5 year olds' and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottstown, pa
Jul 11, 2011

Trip

We visited Antietam national park and did various activities around town. The hotel was excellent. Great room and super indoor pool and whirlpool. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Antietam National Park.

Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottstown, pa
Jul 11, 2011

Trip

We visited Antietam national park and did various activities around town. The hotel was excellent. Great room and super indoor pool and whirlpool. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Antietam National Park.

Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laytonsville, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Staff was very helpful.

Great location for sightseeing at Gettysberg, Antietem and Harpers Ferry. Only improvement I would make, is to have a more complete restaurant. Oh yes, LOVED the bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top