$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Comfort Suites Hagerstown

2 stars
View map of 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Half way mark

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is the half way mark between NC & NY. Every time I... See full review

  • Lani
  • Jun 18, 2015
Family shopping trip

This was my third time staying in Hagerstown but the first time at this hotel. Hotel lobby and... See full review

  • LISA
  • Apr 17, 2015
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and see for yourself. Indoor pool, free Deluxe hot breakfast, microwaves, refrigators, high speed internet access, and safes in all suites. Business center on premises. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. There is also a Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown, MD (MD013), please verify this is the correct property. Pets allowed in Pet Rooms only. As of 02/26/15 our pool is closed for maintenance until further notice . Please contact the hotel for any further information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Hagerstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lani
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Half way mark

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is the half way mark between NC & NY. Every time I stay it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Family shopping trip

This was my third time staying in Hagerstown but the first time at this hotel. Hotel lobby and rooms were very neat and clean. Staff was polite, especially Vicky at the front desk. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gitts
Business
Maryland
Jul 27, 2014

Great Stay !!!

We had a delightful time at this hotel. We will come back again. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJJJJS
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 25, 2013

nice stay

Stayed 2 nights, great staff, easy/fast checkin, decent hot breakfast. Steak house up the street. Plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlets/antique stores nearby.

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Cary
Business
Cary, NC
Nov 23, 2013

Great Hotel

Always had a good stay here, been stopping here on our way North since 2007.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmoochyGirl
Business
Erie, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Overnight stop on our way to the beach!

We had a very good night's stay at this hotel! Initially we were concerned because we were placed in a room that was right beside the ice maker and soda machines, but we didn't hear a peep from the hallway all night! Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Moss
Business
Hagerstown Md
Aug 2, 2012

Pleasant stay!

We enjoy this hotel, always friendly and the only hotel I can sleep in a comfortable bed. Will continue to use this hotel when we travel to Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty17
Business
Midlothian, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Would return again

Very friendly staff, room very clean and comfortable. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 17, 2011

nice

room was clean and comfortable, pool was small but nice and warm, breakfast was good, overall hotel was clean and felt safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Hagerstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape May, NJ
Feb 5, 2011

All around good experience

We stay in Hagerstown several times a year and have been to numerous other motels so we have a good basis of comparison. The facilities were above average in comfort and cleanliness. A good value for the price. The complimentary breakfast included choices of eggs, bacon, and excellent waffles besides the usual. Nice, clean small pool with great hot tub adjacent. Will stay there on every future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several modest priced places to eat north on Dual Hwy. or try the Valley Mall.

Back to menu Return to top