$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 901 Dual Highway Building A, Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Better this time

The staff was a friendlier this time and it was a pretty uneventful stay. See full review

  • Jason
  • Feb 18, 2015
Night out

Good location for club parting being walking distance.only down side is the sharing parking for 2... See full review

  • TJ Sr
  • Jan 26, 2015
Perfect for Business and Leisure travelers alike, The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown is ideally located close to all area attractions. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy skiing, white water rafting, canoeing, tubing, biking, fishing, hiking and golfing nearby. For shoppers, Hagerstown is home to the Valley Mall and Prime Outlets. Guests will enjoy the heated indoor pool, pool side bar, business center, free wireless high speed internet service, exercise room, free deluxe continental breakfast and the friendly attentive staff. The Clarion Hagerstown also offers eight meeting rooms. The property is 100 percent smoke free. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Our pool and atrium area will be closed from 02/07/15 at 5:00 pm until 9:00 am 02/08/15 for maintenance. Pet policy: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Maximum of 35 pounds, maximum of 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Hagerstown
Feb 18, 2015

Better this time

The staff was a friendlier this time and it was a pretty uneventful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ Sr
Business
Martinsburg
Jan 26, 2015

Night out

Good location for club parting being walking distance.only down side is the sharing parking for 2 hotels and 2 bar/clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome Stay!

Everything was great. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to stay another night without letting them authorize $250 on my card. Seems they have problems with locals and my license still shows my old Hagerstown address. Pity they turned me down because of tweakers and parties. Hopefully they'll reconsider this policy. You'd think my history of staying multiple times with them would count for something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura with 16U Softball
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Sep 24, 2012

Great place to stay

The only bad thing about the stay was way too much chlorine in the indoor pool. My son's eyes were red and hurting for 2 days afterwards. Other than that, fantastic hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jd and diane
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 14, 2012

Unacceptable hotel

We were very disappointed with our stay. Breakfast was limited in food choice and was only available until 9:00a.m. even on the weekend. We booked this hotel because it had a pool but the hotel had booked a function around the pool and we were advised we could not use it. The morning after that function there was vomit all over the side door entrance which we advised the staff of. That afternoon when we came back to the hotel the vomit was still all over the door and the carpet and sidewalk. We advised the front desk again and when we left for dinner it was finally cleaned up.TV channels were minimal and no microwave oven in rooms unless you paid extra. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Won't stay here
Business
Maryland
May 28, 2012

Not worth the price

Room was hot even with AC on. Go elsewhere for breakfast. Watch out they even charge you an extra $1.50, when you check out for a room safe. Never told this would occur. Wish I knew there was a Hampton Inn up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aprilc
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Not bad

Good location, connected to barefoot Bernie's & Cancun cantina, that's my only reason for use. Has nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to good night club.

Back to menu Return to top